"Radiance" - Steemit Photo Challenge 8

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

My entries to the Steemit Photo Challenge this week.

The effect was created using a mixture of long exposure and a flash on my subject, the lovely Taylor. This was an experiment I was meaning to do for a long time. Best of luck to everyone and kudos to @jamtaylor for keeping this contest so exciting every week.

Radiance 1

Radiance 2

Radiance 3


Nikon D750. 50mm 1.8G. Godox TT685n.

Sort:  

My vote is on the second pic.

Cheers. That light in the eye is kinda creepy.

Its very cyberpunkish which I like,
creepiness is in the eye of the beholder ;)

How did you keep her still long enough? Or did you not need to with using flash?

Good observation! And yes, kind of..
The flash mitigated for movement, but I also used a strange technique I've been working on, which is basically holding my finger vertically in front of the lens, to "cover" the subject and remove ambient exposure in that area, but only after the flash has gone off (front curtain sync).. The effect is most pronounced in the top photo.

OK that's pretty clever. I suppose the other way would be to combine two exposures but you would have to use Photoshop and it might give a different look.

Thanks for sharing your technique. Interesting method, I'll have to try this out sometime.

Love them! I like the second one the most!
💋 @halo 💋😇

2nd is nice!

Great photos mate:)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58