Dublin Nights - Tessa

in #photography7 years ago

346534634.JPG

I finished my night series with Tessa, my neighbor.


The night series was born out of excitement for new gear, a Canon 6d with a 50mm 1.4 lens. This was around 2014 I think. The whole point for me was that I felt like I was finally able to get low noise shots at night, but along the way, I learned that you can find light everywhere in a city at night. This "light hunting" thought me so much about how light works, especially being able to see the effects of different light sources so conspicuously, You don't usually have the luxury of surplus fill light when shooting at night. I plan to do another series like this, but perhaps in color.

You can see more of Tessa here.

764897469467.JPG

6584568.JPG

5964847.JPG

89658474.JPG

Sort:  

Interesting post

Thanks dude

amazing ;)

@condra you are making Dublin photographic Mecca with that beautiful light 😊 Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

You're too kind. THanks a million.

Always loved this series of your work, hope you did it again someday! o(〃^▽^〃)o

I like the depth of contrast and clarity of the images. The only thing I'd say is that the last one doesn't appear to be a natural positioning. She looks like she's specifically posing as opposed to the more natural positions in the other photographs. That one's my least favorite, but I still think it's a good picture.

Thanks for the comment. I really appreciate criticism, and I think you're absolutely right. I wasn't sure about even including that one and now I wish I hadn't, lol. Now that I think about it more, in the context of the whole series, it stands out like a sore thumb.

I don't think it's so much skipping it completely, but I think it should have been in the middle so it isn't the last one that's seen. The last picture tends to be the one that leaves the impression longest, if you ask me. It's not a poor photo at all, though.

I'm glad you did include it! For me, its my favourite (along with the parking-lot). Even though it appears a lot more staged, I like the set-up - it invites the viewer to ask questions. What is Tessa doing at the house? Is it her's, or someone else's? Is she inviting someone in, or saying goodbye?

The only thing I would change would be to have the door slightly ajar - this would give the shot a more seductive element.

Great mood, pretty model. ;)

very nice pictures my friend ;)

Nice photos, not just because of pretty girl. For me black&white photos "tells" me more.

Nice work!

Excellent selection) You are beautiful)

Really love this series, and these photos in particular. The one of her lighting the cigarette and the one of her sitting on the ground are so awesome. Really emotive, love seeing this series from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64