Scarecrow

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Whilst travelling South of Perth, Australia, we came across a small town that had these scarecrows everywhere. It's been years since I saw one of these. The lady at the local shop told us they have been part of the city for 46 years already. There were at least 20 of them as a welcoming committee all along the road as we entered the town. This one was sitting in front of the shop, keeping an eye on things in town!

IMG_5397a.jpg
this photo was taken by @claudiaz
line yellow.png
footer ghsc collage.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hello @claudiaz, we are working on a campaign, our mission is to create 250 new minnows in a month. Minnow is a user who has 500+ SP. you can read more about it in the announcement post Let's Make 250 New Minnows in a Month
You're pretty close to reaching the 500SP and we can give you some extra support. If you choose to accept we expect you to power up all earnings, do a post at least once a week using the #tenkminnows tag. It would be better if you could do regular posts so we can grow you quicker.
Let me know if you are interested.

Hello @erikah, yes I am definitely interested, how do I take part? Normally I post every day, but we are travelling around Australia and I have not had much chance to post. However next week we will be back home and things will be back to normal!

I'm glad you are interested. It's very simple. Since we are working to help people become minnows, we expect you to power up all your earnings to help you grow. Also it would be good if you can post regularly, on a daily bases. I know you are traveling, that is understandable, but once you get home, things get back to normal I guess.
It would help the cause if you could do a post about joining the campaign and write about your intentions to power up so you can become a minnow.
Look for the #tenkminnow tag to see fellow member's post.
Let me know when your first post is out or feel free to tag me so I can read it. Looking forward to it :)

great @erikah, I will do so!

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by claudiaz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

This remind me of some decorations that my mother in law makes for a nursing home she decorates. They creep my out honestly! I wish I had a picture to share...

This one is not creepy she is friendly looking

Hi. I am part of a group that are trying to increase the number of minnows by 250 this month. Your name has come up for being close to the 500SP mark needed to qualify. If you are interested in the project let me know and I will tell you what the next step is.

This is the link to the announcement post, https://steemit.com/steem/@steemcommunity/announing-steems-biggest-push-yet-to-grow-a-middle-class-let-make-250-new-minnows-in-a-month

We are hoping to give a push to committed users that are near the 500SP mark and willing to work with us to get there. I hope to see a reply from you so that we can give you that bit of help to reach the next level.
Niall.

I am interested what am I required to do?

Thanks for getting back to me. I’m glad to see that you are interested in making it to the 500SP mark and becoming a minnow. Hopefully we can give you the push needed to get there.

The main step needed is for you to create a post under the tag #tenkminnows in which you state your aim to hit minnow status, (500SP) and that you will be powering up all earning for the next month. If you do that and include my name @niallon11 so that I can find it. I will also post some helpful information from my account that you can follow and hopefully speed up the process.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooops, I see you've contacted her as well.

Are you trying to poach my minnows...??? 😠💣💣
Lol. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

😁 No, I swear, this was a coincidence.

Going to have to keep an eye on you I think. 🤔🤔🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that is the most handsome looking scarecrow I have ever seen, people really took their time and effort to make it pretty :)

hahaha, yes she is very cute

That is one cool scarecrow!

Indeed she is very pretty @viking-ventures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85