Animalphotography Contest by @juliank

in #photography7 years ago

"Spider eating a Corn Cricket"

This spider was sitting on the wall next to my car door. I spotted it as I was about to unlock my car, needless to say, my heart skipped a beat or two. I backed away and ran for my camera.

I then stood on the other side of my car in order to keep a safe distance, and now I had to zoom in because she was too far away! It's actually very funny how such a small animal instils so much fear in otherwise, I think, normal and rational people. My husband then had to move my car, hehe!
DSCN2299ab.jpg
photo by claudiaz


Join our new WEEKLY CONTEST AND WIN SOME STEEM


Every Week a different THEME - Every week a different CHALLENGE!

Join this week's "My Biggest Fear" Photo contest here!


Join our Discord Channel Here
WOP_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

That's a really creepy spider you got there :D

Yes, really creepy, hairy and big! thanks for visiting

Oh my god, that's nightmare fuel! Well done on capturing that. You're a much braver person than me!

yes captured with zoom from far awaaaaayyyy, hehe

what camera did you use?

wow, this photo is quite old, and back then I had a Nikon

do you use Canon now?

Spiders are everywhere, especially here in Australia. My hand was 10cm away from a redback in my room, the other week! Really nice photo too.

thanks you, yes Australia is also known for its large spiders.

You and massive spiders - you’re braver than me! :)

haha, only brave when I can zoom in.

If you can zoom in... it’s still too close for my liking. I’m starting to think you’re a secret spider lover 🤣

no definitely not, but by getting a bit closer I have gotten over some of my fear for them.

thanks your post! have a nice day

I never really liked the situations when I'm 1 vs 1 against a spider. I know they're a part of nature meaning a part of us but then there's the other part of me, hehe.
Spider is probably thinking he's living with me and I'm his friend though.

thats the thing, they mean us no harm yet we are so scared of them! we are quite silly actually, they are so small compared to us.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 00:21:20
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1041.67/1600.00
Total Photos: 69
Total comments: 177
Total contest wins: 11
And have also received a 1.08 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awesome spider capture! Wonderful detail!

thank you so much

thank you very much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48