Entry for Deranged Photography Contest Macro Monday - Macro Moth

in #photography5 years ago

My Entry for the Single Drop Photo Contest @derangedcontests

Today I bring you Macro Moth and Reflection

Deranged Photography Contest Hosted by @derangedcontests and @derangedvisions. There is a different themed contest each day. Check it out O.o
_MG_0029 (2)_InPixio.jpg

This was my "pick of the litter" and entry for the contest.
It was hard for me to select the image for entry, there were several shots I was considering. Instead of the normal single image I included the other shots considered.


_MG_0030 (2)_InPixio.jpg

_MG_0036 (2)_InPixio.jpg


_MG_0023 (3)_InPixio.jpg

This one was shot and edited for the reflection, it blew out the moth but the reflection detail was what I was after.
_MG_0033 (2)_InPixio.jpg

This last image was edited dark so as to highlight the face in this one...
Does that not look like a cat's face ????

Thanks for visiting my post. If you enjoyed it please consider upvoting and following

signature5d79548f8ccab.gif

Unless Otherwise Noted.
All images original, by me. In this case with my Cannon EOS Rebel T6.
Chromium AutographOnline Signature Maker

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you @art-venture very much appreciated !!!

Terrific shot and intriguing image treatments.

Resteemed and curated to photography-curation in @c-squared on Discord

Thank you @momzillanc really appreciate that
!DERANGED coin for you =)

deranged You just received DERANGED @momzillanc Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks @c-squared appreciate the support


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato dal team di curatori di discovery-it.
This post was shared and voted by the curators team of discovery-it


Thank you @discovery-it appreciate the support.

This moth looks cool and dangerous at the same time - good shot, I like the first one best, because all matches together 😊

!DERANGED
!BEER

Hello @johannpiber and thanks. I thought the same about the first shot as well.
would have gotten more but the moth had one antenna out and the other tucked under the wing.
Tried to tease it out for better symmetry but it flew the coup lol
Thanks for stopping by =)

You're much welcome @chromiumone 😊
It don't always have to be symmetric in my opinion - it looks more natural that way :)


Today none of the bots seem to work ... maybe they are still asleep ... somebody should wake up the !BEER and !DERANGED bots 😉



Hey @chromiumone, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @chromiumone Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Wow! I think you've got this one in the bag @chromiumone! I love the first one the most also but they all look great! I can not, not reblog this..again..awesome entry!! 💖

Hello @deerjay your always so good for my ego lol Thank You !!!
I seem to have gotten some traction on this post.
Thanks for the reblog
!DERANGED

You're very welcome @chromiumone! I'm glad you did cause it's pretty awesome! 😉 😊

deranged You just received DERANGED @deerjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Thanks so much @deranged.coin and @chromiumone!! 🙂

deranged You just received DERANGED @chromiumone Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Truly awesome! I like the shot you selected. Although the others are good, this one was the one I would have chosen!

I want to take a moment to thank you for your support. It is always appreciated.

!tip .30

deranged You just received DERANGED @dswigle Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

It's alive !!!

Thanks @dswigle and your very welcome, like I said your one of the most happy and positive people on the platform. How was returning to D.C. after the warm tropical paradise <,< I hear it's getting chilly back East.
I forgot the flower for this one O.o so here's one just for you
IMG_0246 (3).jpg
Oh and a !DERANGED coin for you as well

I got home about an hour ago, I have scheduled a couple of posts while I was on the train. I actually left from New York and got back through Miami. It was an adventure to take Amtrak home, where I did a few posts and unwound.

Going home was a wakeup call!!! Nobody turned my bed down, but, someone did give me clean bedding. So, it wasn't all bad. Now the weather is a horse of a different color! I may need to go away again. :)

A beautiful pop of pretty! Thank you!

!tip .20

I like ridding the train.
Did the Coastal Starlight Run a couple of times. It runs a loop on the coast from Portland to San Diego.

🎁 Hi @chromiumone! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Clouds Covered On Here Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Well I guess we gave the Deranged bot another stroke lol

🎁 Hi @chromiumone! You have received 0.3 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Clouds Covered On Here Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 265.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29