Black Swan. The Icon of WA

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The black swan is commonly seen in the southeast and southwest regions of Australia. It is the symbol of Western Australia and has been used on the flags and coats of arms representing Western Australia.

I am not quite sure where else in the world can they be found, but they were certainly an alien species to me as an southeast asian. I was so fascinated by them the first time I saw them back in 2001, the year I moved to Perth WA. I never knew they can be such elegant and stylish. Their black and shinny feathers with their bright red beaks looks majestic!

Hope you guys like the photo on this post of a black swan captured by me last year.
I'm submmiting it to @photocontests which runs by @juliank.

PC294102-3.JPG

Thanks heaps for spending time reading my blog. I hope you enjoyed the content.
Please feel free to leave any comments and don't hesitate to ask should you have any questions regarding the blog.

Follow me and join me on my journey to the wonderful places in the world @chomlee
Follow me on Instagram @chomlee
Check out my introduction page HERE
Thank you and till the next blog post, take care!

Sort:  

Congratulations @chomlee! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chomlee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31