Island Waves

in #photography6 years ago

This was the first picture I took during a solo trip to Oahu. My plane landed just a few hours before and I made my way straight to the beach for sunset. Walking along on the warm sand, I watched the blue waves crash. Surfers dotted the horizon as they attempted to tame the power of the sea. The sunset seemed to last forever as it slowly dropped in the sky and it's rays shot across the surface of the water. The man on the left pulled out an old film camera and captured the golden hues that painted the landscape. Hawaii has a way of making you feel at home even if it's your first time visiting. This was a vital change of pace I needed after enduring the unrelenting winter in Alaska. One day I'll take a trip back and explore the other islands.

DSC_4977.jpg
f/5.0 - 1/640 - ISO 100


Thanks for reading! Day four of my British Columbia trip is coming tonight. Check out Day Three!

--Chase

Sort:  

this is nice , what camera did you use

I use a Nikon D610 :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 20:33:36
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 216.31/400.00
Total Photos: 20
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is beautiful, look forward to your British Columbia post!

There's something about sunsets that just calms you right down. I'm going through a phase of photographing them myself, only the locations aren't quite as exotic lol...

Beautiful over there (and a nice shot too !)

beautiful sunset! A great way to finish the day after a long flight

wow... that light is truly incredible! I need to get to Hawaii!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83