Amazing holiday pictures in Siem reap, Cambodia

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

 How do you feel? When you went a way from your own country for a long time? Miss you your family of friends? Miss you your own food?


I am a way from my own country Cambodia already 10 years. I miss my family, friends, food, warm weather and my hometown Battambang. I started to have my own family here in the Netherlands. It was not easy to be a way from your grown up place. I had to start all over again, like with learning the new language, get to know the society, the life living here, finding a new friend, get a new job and get use to the cold weather. Before my life became a bit settle here, I had learned and had tried many things. I never forget where I am from. 


I always go back to Cambodia one time a year. Every time I went back many things has changed. The roads are getting better and there are many new buildings.  I saw only a few things never changed, the beauty of temples in Siem Reap. You really need to have enough memory card of your camera or to have enough battery. Only in a few hours I am sure your battery will be finished and your memory card will be full. I can not stop with taking pictures, like a Japanese tourist do. 

I would like to share my amazing holiday pictures of the temple in Siem Reap. I am not a good photographer, but I tried to make a good shot like a Japanese tourist.

 Please enjoy them together ! 

The 12 centuries Angkor wat temple. I already wrote the history of Angkor wat in my another post, if you want to know, please visit my other post.

All these pictures has been token in the Angkor Wat area.

The lion staue

The naga ( sneak)

The west gate of Angkor

The Angkor hall

The praying place with the Buddha statue

The Apasara dancer carving

I made difference shot through the windows of Angkor

The middle towers of Angkor

The east gate of Angkor

12 centuries Bayon temple

The south gate of Bayon

Beauty of Bayon faces

The angels dance carving

Apsara carving in Bayon

Amazing carving in Bayon temple

The 13 centuries Tra Prum Temple 

There are many old trees up to 150 years old growing up on the stones of the temple

Tra prum with Incredible carving 

 I hope you do enjoy with all the pictures I have made in during my holiday in SIem reap, Cambodia.

Thanks for reading and supporting ! 






Sort:  

Very good Post, what a nice place to be 😁👍

Beautiful .. well done. the pictures are wonderful
Your home is wonderful. I would like to find more opportunities to visit it
Thank you for sharing with us your experience.

I am very happy that you like the pictures, just keep in mind, when you can go and visit

nice post your all photo is very intresting good job and your post is second last images is very nice thank you for sharing post

I like your stories,picture when your vacation in sleem reap ,cambodia

You got a 2.48% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @chanthasam!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Nice place I've visited

Oh really? have you been to Siem reap? Thanks for come along

This post has received a 0.76 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @chanthasam.

Thank you chanthasam for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.13% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Thanks @Jerrybanfield ! I will go and visit your steem guide. You do very good job for steemit and for the new steemains

This post has received gratitude of 1.70 % from @appreciator thanks to: @chanthasam.

Thanks for your support !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62