Diurnal Photojournal – August 19, 2017

in #photography7 years ago

The sky was showing some really interesting, contrasting colors tonight, and I wanted to try to capture them. Not sure I had the best settings to do so, but I think a few of them came out pretty darn well. Here are the best of the lot. They were all taken with my Galaxy Note 5. I'd be happy to hear any suggestions on cropping, editing, filters, etc.

In this shot, I am facing west and the soon-to-be-setting sun is behind the clouds in the center.

This next shot I'm facing east, and the yellow-orange part in the middle is actually a reflection of the sun behind me.

For this one, I'm looking roughly south/south-by-southwest, and again the orange bit is a reflection of the sun, which is off to my right.


Diurnal Photojournal


Recent Posts


Follow Curtis Follow Bookdotes

Sort:  

Great colors ! Experiment with saturation levels and maybe some black and white filters. Keep up the great work @caweyant

Thanks — I will try that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51