ColorChallenge - TuesdayOrange

in #photography7 years ago

~ Macro Mating ~

Here is my contribution to @kalemandra's #ColorChallenge for Tuesday Orange! Below, we see two orange moths mating. They seemed to find my mini elm tree romantic. This was in the heat of a Texas summer! Looks like Texas wasn't the only one in heat at the time!

Moths_Mating_on_my_Bonsai_Tree
I took this with a Canon PowerShot SD1100

This was what I call being in the right place at the right time in order to capture this moment. I have been pretty shocked at my fortune in catching bugs in the "act!" As humorous as this is... you have to admit they are some pretty looking moths! I especially like the angle of the wings in this photograph! Thanks for taking the time to stop by and appreciate the beauty with me!


&
STEEM ON MY FRIENDS

ARE YOU STRUGGLING ON STEEMIT?


CLICK THE IMAGE ABOVE OR CLICK THESE WORDS TO GET
TIPS, RESOURCES and a Copy & Paste HTML CHEAT SHEET...
but don't upvote the old thing!

Sort:  

Haha! They are very pretty moths, such a vibrant color.

Are they doing what i think they're doing? Lol... Cool pick, they look huge!

INDEED NICK! They ARE! hahaha
It's a bonsai tree... so they appear larger than they were!
But even for Texas... they were large!

Glad to see you over here! I will upvote you when I get some Voting Power Recharged! =)

Haha, yeah its an interesting platform. Jusy gunna try to have fun and keep it interesting. Stay weird and keep it classy!

Wonderful!!! Congrats @castleberry!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:43:17
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 311.05/200.00
Total Photos: 55
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Moths are great, harmless, gentle creatures that will fly into the light even at the cost of their lives. When i lived in Saskatoon there would be giant 3 inch moths would come land on me while i was working haha always made me feel blessed.

You are blessed and that is a cool story! Before I came to Sweden.. I had a bee that came around me for like three days. It even tried to climb into my mouth for like two out of the three days! It was crazy. Good thing I don't scare easily! hahaha

Is it from a "Jack Arnold" movie? ;-) ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43