Arizona Rainbow

in #photography8 years ago

Today I was out at the baseball field and a freak storm rolled in and started poring down rain.  Then a very bright rainbow appeared.  You could see it end to end but from where I was my phone couldn't capture the entire thing.  I was really amazing.  

Here is the left side of it.  If you look close enough there was actually a double rainbow appearing but in the picture it is very faint just above the main rainbow.  

This is the right side of the rainbow.  Pictures don't completely do it justice but it still looks really cool despite not having professional equipment with me to take the pictures.  

Thank you for viewing my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

The pic is a miracle. There is a Nice Bible verse about the rainbow. Genesis 9:15-17 - "And I will remember my covenant with you and with all living creatures. Never again will the floodwaters destroy all life. When I see the rainbow in the clouds, I will remember the eternal covenant between God and every living creature on earth.” Then God said to Noah, “Yes, this rainbow is the sign of the covenant I am confirming with all the creatures on earth.

I haven't Seen
A Rainbow In A While
Thx 4 Posting!

Yeah no problem. It was sort of a surprise today!

Is there a pot of gold at the end of it?

Not easy to spot a rainbow, last one I saw was in July :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68