Borran's Nature Photography: Reflections On The Lake

in #photography5 years ago

DSCN2174 (2).JPG


Hey everyone!
It’s not often that this lake is calm enough to get this kind of reflection but when it is, it’s magical.
Last Thursday was one of those rare exceptions, it was almost wind free.
It's really a pleasure to shoot in such conditions.
I love how the mirror-smooth waters reflected a beautiful sky with clouds.
I have always liked pictures like these, reflection in waters produce stunning images.
If you have taken similar pictures, feel free to share them in the comment section below. I would love to have a look at them!

DSCN2174 (2).JPG

Aperturef/8
Shutter Speed1/400 sec
ISO100

DSCN2175 (2).JPG

Aperturef/8
Shutter Speed1/250 sec
ISO100

DSCN2176 (2).JPG

Aperturef/8
Shutter Speed1/320 sec
ISO100

DSCN2178 (2).JPG

Aperturef/8
Shutter Speed1/500 sec
ISO100

My latest photography posts:

Borran's Nature Photography: The Grey Heron (Ardea Cinerea)

Borran's Nature Photography: The European Hare (Lepus europaeus)

Borran's Nature Photography: A Place To Relax

Aliens, Are You Out There?


I love nature photography. I regularly post nature photos taken by me, wherever I happen to be. If you have similar interests, be sure to follow me here on steemit!

Shot with: Nikon Coolpix P900/Nikkor 83X Wide Optical Zoom 4.3-357mm f/2.8-6.5.


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

~absolutely beautiful shots
would love to see them also in black and white
greetings from Athens :)

Thank you very much!
Good idea! I should try it. :)

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49