Borran's Nature Photography: Baby Owl, Grass Snake, Red Squirrel Etc.

in #photography5 years ago
Owls, very interesting animals. There is something magical about them! This baby owl in the first picture was photographed during a bird ringing.
We have two different snakes in Finland. The Common European Viper, which is poisonous and the Grass Snake as you can see in the second picture. Grass Snakes aren't poisonous but they are very strong swimmers.

glouggla.jpg
Tawny owl, Strix aluco.
DSCN3017.JPG
Grass snake, Natrix natrix.
DSCN3170.JPG
Red squirrel, Sciurus vulgaris.
DSCN2577.JPG
Great spotted woodpecker, Dendrocopos major.
DSCN3398.JPG
Picasso the cat, Felis catus.


My latest photography posts:

Borran's Nature Photography: It pays off to walk around in nature!

Borran's Nature Photography: In My Garden

Random Sunday Photography

Baby Ducklings


I love nature photography. I regularly post nature photos taken by me, wherever I happen to be. If you have similar interests, be sure to follow me here on steemit!

Shot with: Nikon Coolpix P530/Nikkor 42X Wide Optical Zoom 4.3-180mm f/3-5.9.


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

can you take home the baby owl?
am worried the snake might find it! it probably is on a different location though
I still would want to take that baby owl home ^ ^
it's so cute isn't it?
I love owls!!!

Haha, I would love to do that but wild animals belong in the wild! :D...Yeah, that snake was on a different location and it's pretty small and harmless!
Owls are indeed super cute, I love them!

Oh man these are great! I mean really cool. Almost like National Geography stuff :) The quality of your wildlife photography has been constantly growing. Keep these coming!

Thanks, you're far too kind! :)...I will try to do my best!

You got a 16.85% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @borran! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52