Yesterdays moon shots

in #photography7 years ago

Today I want to share the latest pictures.

They captured a winter night landscape and the moon.

The fact is that on Sunday I was shooting the sunset in the evening. And I discovered the moon the sky. But the sky was cloudy and I can't took successful picture of the moon. Then on Monday I was driving home from work and saw the moon that looked very big on a clear sky. In the end, I decided that on Tuesday I'll take a camera with me and go after work to shoot the moon.

The evening was frosty. It seems it was -18 degrees of Celsius. I managed to take some pictures. But not all were successful. I missed again with focusing. It was windy. My eyes were watering. I can not see anything through the viewfinder. And the moon for this composition was still low. I confess, I did not wait. I made a few shots and ran home.

So I can submit only two shots.

In the morning, the news said that it was Supermoon again in yesterday.

I promised myself that today even at -22 С (forecast) I'll go and try to make new good shots. But in the evening the city was in clouds. On the street -25 C. Now I will publish this post and go to watch from the balcony, may be clouds have gone.

I suggest you to assess photos and share your opinion in the comments. Thank you in advance! 8)

Sort:  

This post has been featured in "Today in the Spotlight" segment on tonight's post!

-25.5C?? WTF!!!

If it gets under about 15C it's too dam cold to go outside playing with my camera.

Are you part polar bear or something?

I am Russian, dude! 8))))

Ah... so you ARE part polar bear :-)

:-) ok, you got me!

Yes, I saw the nice moon yesterday too but cannot get good shots from a phone. these photos are great.

Thank you! Yesterday I was unlucky too 8)

you love winter,ye?good shots.

I love beauty of nature 8) Thanks!

It was worth it braving the cold! Nice captures!!

Thanks @daveks! I just back from street. It was -25.5 C.

It's been very cold around here lately as well, I've been using #icecold on some of my recent posts!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70