Wednesdaywalk: First spring walk at the city park

in #photography5 years ago

This is my entry for the @tattoodjay's Wednesday walk challenge.

Last time I talked about the end of the winter season. Now I start talking about my spring walks.

I do not have enough time for individual photo walks. Therefore, I try to use any walk in order to practice photography. And my smartphone helps me in this.

5z86ifahte.jpg

As soon as the snow in the city melted and we stopped driving to the winter pine forest, we decided to go for a walk in the city park.

There were still a little snow in the park. And in some places puddles appeared from the melting snow. And that was the first thing I started photographing.

More recently, @evildeathcore, who in my opinion is a master of reflection, gave me an advice. He said that the camera should be lowered as low as possible to the surface of the water. And then the result will be even more interesting.

I took his advice. I had to turn the phone over and thus its camera was just a couple of centimeters from the surface of the water. And that's what I got from the first pictures.

2evm9rqagv.jpg

3uvsen8of3.jpg

nptu7j297w.jpg

The pictures were taken on the phone and of course are not masterpieces, but as a practice they are quite interesting.

We bought a scooter for our son and while he was rolling, I practiced photography. The appearance of a person in the frame increases the interest in the picture.

5txs9tt01s.jpg

Lowering the camera as low as possible, you can take a photo of the reflection even when it’s not a puddle in front of you, but just wet asphalt.

fllw0a2qps.jpg

Of course, I shot not only reflections. Walking through the park, I was looking for interesting plots, perspectives and lines that can enhance the picture.

oh3ee2ku9c.jpg

It seems to me that street lamps and benches are interesting objects for the frame.

wuza9h4ubz.jpg

jyw7jao71y.jpg

I also paid attention to the geometry of the fences around the pond and their shadows.

apl5fv8c8l.jpg

nngvva878f.jpg

Perhaps the story this time turned out not so interesting, because a walk in the park is not an adventure in a huge forest. But then, finally, something new appeared in my posts besides the pine forest.

I hope that you were interested and I promise that now I will try to make a variety of my posts about photo walking.



Huawei P20 Pro


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

What a cool pr and wow those reflection shots are amazing each Nd everyone of them,thanks for sharing the advice about getting down as low as you can I must tr that next time I try some reflection shots in water :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk it is truly appreciated and love seeing walks from all around the world

Thank you for the kind words! 8)
Reflections are cool! Good luck with them!

I do love reflections that are super cool

This post has been voted on by @acropolis photography in collaboration with the project @templo.

videotogif_2019.02.15_20.29.34.gif

It's beautiful! all are good shots!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! 8)

Great perspective down low with reflections.

Thank you very much! 8)

Thank you boddhisattva! You've just received an upvote of 3% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Hi, @boddhisattva!

You just got a 33.37% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Enjoyed that walk with you @boddhisattva nice photography captures throughout.

Glad you like it! Thanks! 8)

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @smeralda and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Hi @boddhisattva, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail, setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Great place for a walk lots of interesting objects to photograph and you done a splendid job doing that i love all them water reflections :)

Thank you very much! 8)
Yes our city park is a good place for a walk 8))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63