Monochrome Monday: Walk in the fog (vintage photo series)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Recently I had a walk along the river in the fog. I rode through the city and saw that part of the city, which is closer to the river, is shrouded in thick fog.

I had a camera with me and I decided to go to the river. After all, I have long dreamed of photos with fog.

When I reached the river, I went to the bridge. Looking to the right, I saw trees growing along the shore gradually disappearing in the fog. At that moment, the fog was thick enough.

Some kind of mystical feelings swept over me when I saw how objects disappear in the mist.

DSC_1222_old2.jpg

From the top of the bridge I saw a ski trail crossing the river on the ice. I really liked how three separate groups of trees create a perspective due to their dispersion in the fog so that the third group is practically invisible.

DSC_1233_old2.jpg

Crossing the bridge, I went to the ice. On the opposite shore from me there was a beach. One large tree clearly emerged from the fog.

DSC_1235_old1.jpg

The ski track went far along the river. It would be interesting to follow her route, but I was without skis and my feet were buried in the snow, which made it difficult to walk.

DSC_1244_old2.jpg

Reeds were growing on the left. And in the background again three groups of trees lined up in perspective. This time, the third group is seen more clearly. I looked around and saw that the fog was going down the river.

DSC_1246_old2.jpg

The opposite shore became better seen. There was another ski track crossing the river here.

DSC_1253_old1.jpg

Close objects have almost completely opened up from the fog. But in the sun, glancing through the fog, it was still possible to look without sunglasses.

DSC_1242-Панорама_old2.jpg

Near the grass bushes I saw animal tracks. I do not know who it was. Maybe a dog.

I set out on these tracks, but in one place the ice under me strongly cracked. I decided that walking on the river without skis can be not safe and headed back to the shore.

DSC_1254_old2.jpg

Unfortunately, the fog quickly disappeared and more photos with fog could not be made.

Other photos taken on this day I will post on my blog later.



Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Great picture! I like it 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be a nice gesture to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

Great minimalist work!

Thank you, @mweich! Very glad to hear it 8)
It was a hard work with postprocessing. But I'm glad that I had a first expirience for shooting in the fog.

Fog is a challenge to shoot in, but when it works, as it did here, wow!

I love what you did with these photos... When I saw the first one, I was just thinking, just like an illustration in one of the old classics! Or one of the literature we were made to read in school - I remember studying the photos.. wondering about the story and thinking about the characters walking around in the pictures... That's how these pictures made me feel! :) Thank you - haven't felt that way for awhile...

Thank you very much! It was my first expirience for shooting in the fog. And I wanted to gave these photos a mystical feelings. Really glad that you like it 8)

Уходи зима, уходи! Скоро Пасха, блин...
Хотя фотки классные:-)

Да что-то не особо уходит... Хотя в воздухе периодически уже чувствуется какой-то весенний запах. 8))
Спасибо!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by boddhisattva from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.



Hello Dear Steemian,


I am S.A.R.A.H. (Search Automatically High Reward Articles) Bot.

I'm an artificial intelligence that automatically looks for posts that expect high rewards. I recognize such posts, make my upvote on them and get a high Curation Reward. If you want to join in, you can hang on to my curation trail. You can follow me on Steemauto or on Streemian.

If it looks like this you are doing it right:



Let's maximize our curation rewards together!

Yours,

S.A.R.A.H.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46