Sort:  

I use a system called HDR - High Dynamic Range. I shoot three different exposures of the same shot and then combine them to create a richer final image. Happy to offer assistance should you choose to give it a try :)

Thanks! Actually I know about HDR. And I made a post with HDR pics yesterday. I will be glad if you will look it here.
But there is now such effects on my HDR pictures. So I asked you, what is the magic? 8)

I had a look at your shots and that's not a bad start at all! Very nice. However, there is not enough contrast in your shot to warrant HDR. It works best at sunrise and sunset while there are many colours and the sunshine creates a big contrast between light and dark. You will notice that all my best shots in this gallery are the ones that use the rising or setting sun to get the best effects: http://www.movingtimelapse.com/p/buy-prints.html

Are you using Photomatix pro? The best software out there is SNS-HDR PRO but I struggled to get it for free and it doesn't work on a mac! Unless you are able to run windows. These two programs are the only two I know of that 'batch process' which is essential for time-lapse. I am wondering now if I should do a post on how to shoot the best HDR shot! Thanks for the idea :)

Thank you for your attention @samstonehill! Glad for your idea. I'll be glad to read this post about HDR.
I'm using LightRoom, Google Nik, PTGui.
But what I see. On Photomatix screenshot I can see an option "Compression". May be this option gives you such an effect? In addition to the capabilities of the HDR.
Once I tried to make HDR with PT GUI. It also has a "Compression" option. My pictures are not so shiny as yours, but I think they have a similar effect.

Try it out with sunshine in your pics. This will create the richer colours and contrast. And let me know how you get on...

Thanks! I'll do it in near future

That's so beautiful! And great video, it makes me want to be rich, well done! You obviously have a lot of respect for your subject and your unique position, I'm glad you are there and here on Steemit! Thanks!

Thank you for your kind words here, which took me a while to spot! I very much appreciate you taking the time to write them :) I am just doing what feels right to me and have built my life in such a way that I have plenty of time for this purpose. Though baby number 2 arrives in a month, so that could change things a bit! All the best to you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54