My HDR images of beautiful location in sunny day and comparison of ways to create HDR

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This post was inspired by instructions for creating HDR images, which is published in this post @samstonehill

I have already published my attempts to choose for myself the best way to create HDR images. After that, I had a conversation with @samstonehill that impresses Steemit users by his stunning photos and timelapse video.

In this conversation @samstonehill told me that he uses Photomatix Pro application to create the HDR. I must say that this apllication recommended to me in another conversation by another good photographer of Steemit @runrudy. Another application that was recommended by @samstonehill is SNS-HDR Pro.

As a result, I decided to try to make the processing of the same images to create HDR with different applications.

Three photos for this processing were taken in the bracketing mode with 2 stops. RAW format. Without a tripod.

So I've done this processing in the following ways:

  • HDR image creation with SNS-HDR Pro (I found only a demo version)
  • HDR image creation with PT GUI and postprocessing in Lightroom + Google Nik Color Efex Pro
  • HDR image creation with Photomatix Pro
  • Processing one RAW photo in Lightroom + Google Nik Color Efex Pro

1DSC_9852-HDR35367f.jpg

SNS-HDR Pro


DSC_9850Panorama6acb2.jpg

PT GUI + Lightroom + Google Nik Color Efex Pro


DSC_9850_1_2_tonemapped_Photographic66913.jpg

Photomatix Pro


-PRAVKAcce5f.jpg

1 RAW photo + Lightroom + Google Nik Color Efex Pro




So I realized that similar effects can be achieved in different ways. But SNS-HDR Pro application can only create a realistic HDR images.

Well I can recommend the Photomatix Pro as an application that has maximum possibilities to create the HDR with a variety of effects in my opinion. From as close as possible to reality, to the expressive, affecting with its fantastic views. And with Photomatix Pro you do not need to pre (removal of chromatic aberrations), and post-processing (color correction) in other applications. It is the most convenient and fastest wayto create artistic HRD image.

But which version is most like you?

PS: I will be happy if @samstonehill will look to my post and give his assessment of my work.

Sort:  

Thank you! What version do yoi like more? 8)

The first one for sure, the others look embossed to me.

Thank you for taking time to comment! 8)

seems you like a lot of processing

Great work here. Happy to have inspired you :) I have always favoured SNS-HDR for it's realism. The others are just a touch too surreal. And the colours over saturated. Try entering this key to get access to the full SNS_HDR PRO version: 32bc-21e8-0b39-c8a8-341a-ec0b-524e-f344 I paid for it back in 2012! And would be curious to know if the key works for you.

Thank you! I do tried to make this surreal effects. But I can try to do realistic HDR with lightroom or PT GUI tomorrow.
Thanks for the key, but they don't have a link to full version of SNS-HDR Pro on their site. They only can give the link after you pay for software 8)

The last for me is a bit surrealistic...got my vote, well as do they all @boddhisattva

Thank you for the comment @kyusho!

Thank you! Glad if you like it 8) can you tell me what version do you like more? 8)

I can't pick, I like them all the best! :-O

I love the water of the Photomatix Pro, but it looks strange around the clouds.

Well this is the effect what I wanted, but you can make a realistic version with Photomatix too 8)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.57 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54