Surrounded by insects

in #photography5 years ago

ape77y.jpg


ge34iq.jpg


485h8c.jpg


em1ea2.jpg


A photographer is a person who tells a story written with own camera and lenses, very often that story is repeated one way or another. We still know from school that in order to really learn something, we have to repeat it repeatedly, as someone said: repetition is the mother of knowledge!
Since the early spring, most of my photographs have been devoted to insects, day by day I've been doing the same thing and photographing insects mostly butterflies, maybe someone will say it's so boring. You may be tired of chasing insects at some point, but the new knowledge you gain in the process is valuable.
Macro photography has changed my life upside down! Somehow, it managed to slip under my skin and in a subtle way make me interested in the macro world around me. I often photographed insects I knew nothing about, some species I saw at that time for the first time in my life, so I had to do some research to find out more about them.
To find insects, I move a lot, visit various places, mostly looking for them on wildflowers that grow everywhere. Believe me, insects know very well which plants are good and healthy, humans could learn a lot from them!
I adore watching insects, some of them are dangerous to humans while most of them are completely harmless. So far, I have seen so many species that simply fascinated me with their appearance. Their incredible shapes, anatomy, colors, behavior are incredible, the part I especially love is when I get home and transfer all the photos from camera to computer, then I can see them in full and true size. All the details that I couldn't see with the naked eye, I really enjoy those moments.
And to go back to the beginning of the story again, taking pictures over and over again of some insect species is not a waste of time because there is always some detail that you have not been able to notice before. Insects are not obedient models, so some things must be done anew to see the full picture. For today I have prepared some photos taken in my immediate area. Hope you like it!


vba8ya.jpg


6myomh.jpg


919bhv.jpg


zz05g2.jpg


pgi4c3.jpg


s6hvib.jpg


ndlyu5.jpg


bpa4a5.jpg


jy05jj.jpg


sq913q.jpg


lzq5ff.jpg


9vapx8.jpg


23.10.2019. Thanks for visiting my photo blog
Created by :
©2019 @biti biTi


"One Picture is Worth a Thousand Words"


Sort:  

Amazing bruh!❤️👍💚🌸

Thanks Bro! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much! :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you! :)

Hi, @biti!

You just got a 0.96% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you! :)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @blessed-girl

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46