Hundred shades of yellow

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_8603a.jpg


IMG_8598a.jpg


I was just reconciled to the fact that I would not see butterflies until next spring, but life denied me and reassured me and it showed me that I was wrong, and that I lived in a wrong belief! November 24, the day was quite windy and cold, but even so, the sun came up for two hours. I decided to take a moment and walk past the canal, to my surprise there I noticed a surprisingly increased butterfly activity.
I found a place where I was protected from the wind, under the various trees that created a natural wind protection I noticed a few butterflies that mostly gathered under the apple tree. On the ground you can still find the remains of fallen apples that have already started to decompose, but for butterflies it is the perfect food source, in addition to butterflies, many flies on the remains of apples could be noticed.
Looking at the whole scene, which was almost uniform, the ground covered with many already dry leaves, one color dominated and that was yellow with its one hundred shades. If I hadn't watched where the butterflies land, I would have almost no chance of noticing them as I passed by.
You can see the well-known Admiral in the photos, I don't think I'm going to exaggerate it if I say that I made thousands of photos with that kind of butterfly so far. The colors of the butterfly's wings were very pale, and the shape of the wings was irregular, indicating the age of this specimen, I think this specimen will soon sink into eternal sleep.


a986xv.jpg


6geoce.jpg


tofglm.jpg


cprthe.jpg


paebah.jpg


24.11.2019. Thanks for visiting my photo blog
Created by :
©2019 @biti biTi


"One Picture is Worth a Thousand Words"


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you! :)

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to biti! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

Thank you! :)

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Thank you! :)

And of course a magic finger selfie :D

All those autumn colours just fit him perfectly!

Ha ha :D Yes I have magic fingers, but also every other part of me is magical too! :)

Prove or it never happened :)

You unfaithful Thomas! :D

Hahaha :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you! :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you so much! :)

Hi, @biti!

You just got a 1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you! :)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78