Love it or leave it! 📸

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

aa1c4018-feb9-47ae-9a93-ed2a21c5b863.jpeg


“Life is like a ferris wheel. One minute you’re on top, the next you’re at the bottom. Just stay in your seat, enjoy the ride, and hang on until you reach the top again.” - Susan Gale

I've had a hell of a day at work. For the fraction of a second I considered to put the hat on it and quit my job. Have you ever heard the saying “Love it ❤️ or leave it.“? What would you do if you where in my place - leave it or wait for the Ferris wheel to hopefully go the top again?

BTW: This is the London Eye 👁. Have you ever been there?

Here are some of my pictures I already posted on Steemit:

➡️ Veil of time
➡️ Love is in the air
➡️ Eyes are the window to our soul

If you like my work please follow me: https://steemit.com/@bibirider
Follow pic


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Wicked perspective shot, really making the geometry work for you (on that same note your earlier architectural shots are very nice as well).

As far as staying on the wheel, I suppose there are a ton of variables but in the end my thinking is that some jobs/careers merely support your hobbies/passions. If you're lucky enough for the latter to actually become the former, problem solved. If not well then it's a matter of figuring out if the good days outweigh the bad. As far as good days and happiness are concerned I think most people will agree that it comes down to, well, people. Shitty people make for shitty days.

I'm no Dr. Phil or anything but there's my two cents.

Cheers,
Speck.

Thank you for your feedback! That's an interesting way to see it!!! :)

How fast is the ferris wheel going? And do you have any proof that I'll go up? I agree, maybe you should enjoy the ride until you find something better.

It seems to gain speed every day. Of course, there is no proof that it will go up again, but I do not exclude the possibility...

Great picture :)

Thank you very much, @michalx2008x. Happy u like it! :)

It depends if I do not see the result that I hope in addition to the time invested I go, nice photo

This is a nice view from the one and only London Eye. On this next couple of days I will probably share a couple of pictures of this cool place.

Thx for the feedback. I am looking forward to your pictures :)

Ohhh you are welcome it is a pleasure. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14