Love is in the air OR 3 reasons why spring is awesome

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

9bea97c9-7128-4fdc-a785-65dab48077a3.jpeg


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS

Love is in the air everywhere I look around
Love is in the air every sight and every sound
And I don't know if I'm being foolish
Don't know if I'm being wise
But it's something that I must believe in
And it's there when I look in your eyes.

John Paul Young

Here are 3 reasons why I think that spring is brilliant:

Temperatures are moderate

It's neither too cold nor too hot. Research shows that people tend to be happiest at temperatures around 20 degrees Celcius. So when leaving your home you meet happier people and happy people tend to be nice to others as well. Which in reverse will make them even happier. A great thing, ey?

Spring makes me more creative

Because of temperatures being moderate I go out more often, which broadens my mind, leaving me more open to new information and getting my creativity going.

Love is everywhere

Flowers and trees are blooming, birds are singing AND peoples hormones get excited. The reason for this is dopamine. Because of all the smells of flowers and colors, our brains get triggers all the time making them produce dopamine... a lot of dopamine, which turns us all into love junkies :D

What do you like most about spring?

Sort:  

Not a bad street shot, Rider. May I call you Rider?
Makes me wonder how many couples you considered shooting before this, or after. Or if you spied them and discretely got close for the shot. Or maybe you know them. Either way, I like the setting, the architecture of the bridge frames the subjects nicely. B&W is a nice touch too, helping you focus on the subject matter as opposed to the scene itself.
I'd be interested to see some more street photography from you. You ever come to appreciate some one's creative stile and grow curious how it would take to different genres?
I get so nervous when shooting street, in the public eye being watched and talked about as you're just trying to capture something you think is photo-worthy. You ever get the jitters in that scenario?

Hi @speckonarock, you may call me Rider ;)
Hahaha, to be honest, this was the first couple that came across my way during a walk through the old town of Frankfurt. The frame was perfect, so I gave it a shot. I perfectly know what you mean. Doing street photography is always kind of weird. People are monitoring anxious what you are doing and sometimes you and you see the fear of beeing photographed in their eyes. I always make sure to not show their faces and instead try to capture the situation and the scene. What inspired me most was the work of a friend of mine, who is on steemit too, @rznag. You should really check out this work as well. He is brilliant ;)

Yes, I feel it too! Spring is a season of creativity!=)
123.jpg

Indeed! This picture is gorgeous! Thank you for sharing. It deserves every cent my vote is worth :)

Nice post upvote and followed.

Hello @muhammaddilshad, thank you very much for your feedback and following.

Thank you very much @sapnakhan :)

Spring is still winter in south eastern Ontario, Canada :( Below 0 degrees Celsius. I want to be where you are! 20 degrees sounds like a few beer and BBQ :D

Yes, BBQ-Seasion is open :)

I'll be doing that dance shortly! :D

Nice post about love

Thank you @alexandersprecter for the comment! :)

Spring is indeed awesome. I love being in the arms of nature. I love the flowing water. these make my soul full of joy and serenity.

Congratulations @bibirider! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments
You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94