DO YOU KNOW YOUR CRAFT?

in #photography6 years ago

4.jpg
Analogue photography, always had and still has a certain fascination as you still need to have some general knowledge about the act of taking pictures and the results are kind of unpredictable. My interest in film lies in viewing the analogue negative, and by extension the print as a sublime object which raises to consciousness universal truths not normally visible to human eye. I prefer to shoot film than digital due to the restriction of the number of frames per roll. Knowing this puts pressure on myself to have more thought when photographing. Am I positioned right? What is actually in my photograph? In the background? I’m more aware of my attention to detail.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My sources say no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05