Daily Sunrise - Good Morning Steemit! Check out my new "Light Wizards" photography contest! Started Yesterday!

in #photography7 years ago

earlysteemit.png

-The Early

This shot was taken on Long Reef Beach in Sydney, Australia.
As a surfer this image speaks to me so deeply and i was so stoked to have this guy stand in front of me for a few seconds so i could capture it.
This picture takes me back to so many great day break surfs. It is the most peaceful and calm part of the day. The energy of the sun returning is thick in the air and the birds rejoice in a new days song. Most others are usually still in bed so even in a big city it seems quiet.
The water is glassy, barrels crack down the lineup and it's sometimes only you and a mate.. or alone in my church as i like to call it.
Some of the best surfs of my life have been before the sun has even risen, getting out as soon as you can see a way across the rock shelf or feel sure you will be able to see the waves breaking ahead of you.
Majik!

Have a great weekend everyone and be sure to head over to my blog to check out my new photo contest!!!
Light Wizards Photo Contest
https://steemit.com/photography/@benfenson/light-wizards-photo-contest-week-1-usd30sbd-prize-pool

Sort:  

WOW this is superb, I may not be a surfer but this shot appeals to everyone not just surfers I must say

Thanks mate, that's good to hear. I definitely have friends who this would be semi lost on.. they seem to be allergic to sand and salt. Don't understand them at all!

I dont understand them at all either, I moved a few years back a 2 hour commute each way to work but just Minutes from the beaches so its great fr m ;)

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human 😊!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @benfenson to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks does? Give it an upvote to support this project and keep it free!
For more information, Click Here!

Awesome! Thanks for all the resteems @pixresteemer! Super appreciative!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Great shot! How appealing!
When does the contest end? Not on Thursday?

Thursday the 13th of September is the end date for the first week.
And thanks again!

Oops, I thought it would end last Thursday so only posted 1 photo... Ok, will post until then! Thanks!

Really amazing photo, man!

Thanks mate!

Wow, that is stunning. The surfer really completes the shot. I love long reef beach!

Hehe Thanks @seajai :)
Yeah it's one of my favorites on the northern beaches.. maybe even my favorite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36