UK ORIGINAL PHOTOGRAPHY - 'Yellow Snap-Dragon' - Fujifilm Finepix S9900W - MACRO IMAGES

I am trying to improve my Macro Photography as I love the images that I see by other's using the Macro lenses. Unfortunately I can't afford a new camera with a macro lens, however the Fujifilm Finepix S9900W that I use, does have a Macro setting, but it isn't great. So every opportunity I get to practice, I jump at the chance!

There aren't many flowers about now in the UK, so I have to keep a very close eye on what I come across that may be suitable to practice my macro shots.

I found this tiny little yellow snapdragon-type flower and had to take it's picture :) I hope you like it!

snapdragon.JPG

The picture was edited using PhotoScape software.

Some of my other posts you may be interested in reading are:

https://steemit.com/photography/@beautifulbullies/uk-original-photography-sherwood-pines-nottingham-fujifilm-finepix-s9900w

https://steemit.com/photography/@beautifulbullies/uk-photography-art-bark-worse-than-it-s-bite-fujifilm-finepix-s9900w-camera

https://steemit.com/photography/@beautifulbullies/uk-photography-winter-ferns-fujifilm-finepix-s9900w

https://steemit.com/photography/@beautifulbullies/900-year-old-church

https://steemit.com/photography/@beautifulbullies/uk-photography-resting-place-of-english-poet-lord-byron-hucknall-nottinghamshire

https://steemit.com/photography/@beautifulbullies/uk-photography-rare-original-english-telephone-box-colorchallenge-monday-red

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem & Follow if you like my work! :)

Thank you for looking! Much love, @beautifulbullies xx

Bulldog logo small.png

Sort:  

One of the prettiest flowers out there, the snap dragon is one of my faves. And the camera you are using does the shot some serious justice too!

Very nice post. :)

Thank you! :) I'm not overly keen on the macro setting on this camera, but I guess it makes me work harder to capture the image lol I love Snap-dragons, they remind me of my childhood :D

Beautiful flower and it has my favorite color

You are getting better with each post. Niceee. Please also check my posts if you want explore Croatia :)

awww thank you :) that is very kind of you! I work hard every day to try and improve my skills. I am only starting out so I have so much to learn! I will check out your blog, thanks again! :) )

I didnt came across many yellow flowers on this platform. Great job, will resteem it :)

thank you :) It was such a tiny flower but it jumped out at me because of the vibrant yellow! It is my new favorite colour :)

Yes I think I have seen these tiny yellow flowers somewhere in farms. You are right this yellow is very attractive.

This post received a 4% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @beautifulbullies! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

Beautiful flower. very good post

what a photography it was waoo like it very much uk.

well thank you so much! :)

welcome dear,

vary......... nice........ photography...... &......wright.....

Nice beautiful flowers super take the photo congratulations :)

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @steemthat thanks to: @beautifulbullies. Thank you for your support. Delegate Steem Power In 3 Seconds... SteemThat.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52