UK ORIGINAL PHOTOGRAPHY - Sherwood Pines, Nottingham - Fujifilm Finepix S9900W

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Today we visited Sherwood Pines, which is set in the heart of Sherwood Forest, Nottinghamshire, England.

"Sherwood Pines is a fantastic and inspiring place to experience the outdoors. There is something for everyone all year round, from walking and family cycling to mountain biking, Go Ape and adventure play."
(source https://www.forestry.gov.uk/sherwoodpines)

Here are a few of my favorite photos from the day...

pines.JPG

path.JPG

This was the cafe that we stopped at and had a lovely Hot Chocolate with cream and marshmallows...
cafe.JPG

Hubster and Bella...
lee bella.JPG

Gruffalo Playground...
gruffalo playground.JPG

gruffalo disc.JPG

So many beautiful wood carvings are scattered around the trails...
owl carving 2.JPG

dragonfly.JPG

Go Ape, Tree Top Playground...
go ape.JPG

Cycle Rental Shop...
cycle rental shop.JPG

huts.JPG

trees.JPG

fern.JPG

Strange Looking Fungus...
fungus.JPG

pine cone.JPG

bark.JPG

There was a display of 'Photo Competition Winners' too, none of them were mine I am sad to say lol...
photo competition.JPG

signs.JPG

tall.JPG

We all had a fabulous time here, it is definitely worth a trip out with the family if you are feeling adventurous! Bella certainly enjoyed the day too!
bella.JPG

I hope you enjoyed our little journey to Sherwood Pines! Photos were taken with my Fujifilm Finepix S9900W and edited using PhotoScape software.

Some of my other posts you may be interested in reading are:

https://steemit.com/photography/@beautifulbullies/uk-photography-art-bark-worse-than-it-s-bite-fujifilm-finepix-s9900w-camera

https://steemit.com/photography/@beautifulbullies/uk-photography-winter-ferns-fujifilm-finepix-s9900w

https://steemit.com/photography/@beautifulbullies/900-year-old-church

https://steemit.com/photography/@beautifulbullies/uk-photography-resting-place-of-english-poet-lord-byron-hucknall-nottinghamshire

https://steemit.com/photography/@beautifulbullies/uk-photography-rare-original-english-telephone-box-colorchallenge-monday-red

https://steemit.com/life/@beautifulbullies/new-puppy-vs-rescuing-a-shelter-dog-easy-answer

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem & Follow if you like my work! :)

Thank you for looking! @beautifulbullies xx

Bulldog logo small.png

!steemitworldmap 53.153462 lat -1.087990 long Sherwood Pines Adventure Park d3scr

Sort:  

Again, a great post by you. I believe the awesome @michelle.gent is from this neck of the woods. Those pictures literally jump out at you. Amazing collection, especially that photo of the fungus!

Thanks for sharing. Bless... :)

Thank you, that is very kind of you :) Yes she is! :) we may even sort a steemit meetup in the future, perhaps we could hold it here! :D

Awesome nature :)

second picture is the most beautiful picture of that journey thanks for sharing this beautiful amazing place ....

follow me dear and upvote please

I did upvote you jordan007, please don't beg for votes it is against the 'rules'

Lovely photos, specially the first one! this season is definitely the best!

Thank you @amavi! :) Yes, I love this season too

Wow, those are excellent photos! I didn't know it was such a cool place

It is an awesome place @meesterboom! Wait until your baby boomer is bigger, then you will have to joint them up in the tree tops adventure go Ape section! :D

Oh yeah, I love go ape! They closed the one that was up here :0)

I know, bloody safety nonsense!

OMG!! My girlfriend is gonna kill me cause I have just fallen in love with the first picture.... It's so beautiful!, and as fall the photo competition, my mum always says "the best is always saved for the last" so don't worry there are better and beautiful days are head and a nice dog you've got there, mine is twylla by name.... Still in love with the first picture!!

lol thank you @fona, you make me laugh! :)

Lol..am glad I do, thanks

❤ Wow!! Really amazing place! A very surreal atmosphere!
My dog has the same type of harness, only a little bigger :)

Itbis a beautiful place :) I love these dog harnesses they are great :D thanks for your comment

Yes, they are great :)

awesome....photography......& beautiful nature....definitely.....say.......all photos......is best photos......thanks for sharing us....&....inspire me......

Thank you for your kind comments :)

it's my pleasure of my friend.....

I love Sherwood forest haven't been there in years. Remember making shelters and sleeping in them great fun. Will have to visit again sometime!

Yes it is wonderful for stuff like that! My hubby took my son there last year for an outdoor bush-craft day , they both loved it!

Looks like there been a lot put up there now. I mean last time I was there was late 80's early 90's. I really want to go now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49