Reflections in ParadisesteemCreated with Sketch.

My wife and I ..

Recently took a vacation/holiday to the Mexico area of Cancun. This time we stayed at a resort called Excellence Riviera Cancun. We’ve actually stayed here several times over the past several years. We’ve even visited their sister resort, excellence Playa Mujeres, several times. They are a little bit pricey but I would highly suggest it if you like Took a vacation/holiday at the end of August to Cancun Mexico. We’ve been to this resort, excellence Riviera Cancun, several times over the past several years. We’ve even visited their sister resort, excellence Playa Maharis, several times. They are a little bit pricey but I would highly suggest it if you like all-inclusive‘s, Mexico, and doing absolutely nothing. Obviously there are other things to do at the resort then absolutely nothing, I just choose to do that because I’m doing so much every day as it is. They have more than enough activities going on during the day to keep your mind occupied, but for me a drink in hand, a little bit of shade, and some room in the pool is all I need to make me happy.

This Photo ..

I took while walking up the beach near the resort. The water near these pilings was a bit murky and there was lots of seaweed and debris in the water that had collected along its legs. If you look towards the bottom of the picture you may be able to make out some of the stuff. This is why I chose to display this in black and white rather then color. To me it’s just prettier and leaves a lot up to your imagination. Does it capture the essence of the Caribbean? Probably not. But there’s a lot going on in this photo to keep your mind and thoughts rolling. The birds sitting on top of the pilings really didn’t care that I was capturing the moment. They gazed over at me but never attempted to flee my watchful eye. I’m sort of glad they didn’t because they make the picture all that more interesting.

Reflections Are Cool ..

But turbulent reflective water is even cooler in my mind and in my opinion. I love the way it sometimes looks silk like in appearance. Light curving over the edges of the moving water. Rarely do I find two photos exactly the same when the subject is moving water. Anyhow, not to get too deeply into this resort or the spot, rather I just wanted to share this beautiful photograph and reminisce about how I felt when I took it. I did wonder what happened to the dock or structure that was on top of these pilings. I asked around but never did get an answer. I’ll keep looking!

Enjoy!

36A8A48B-D8C7-4D33-981F-33F628BE9A63.jpeg
Photo by BDMiller

Here is the unaltered version of the photo above. As you can see there’s lots of murky water and debris. I guess some would find this beautiful?? I’d rather look beyond it, because there’s nothing like Caribbean blue water!

DFD60821-9152-4AEA-8AF9-183FE39B87C7.jpeg
Photo by BD Miller

Sort:  

Love that you're doing nothing, which in turn equals everything! So, great for you to get into that artistic way of being, the art and spirituality of living and I love your deep reflections on light on moving water! Exactly, what I've been considering these past few days :)

How funny is that. :-)

I’ve always had a fascination with water. I can see your point, doing nothing is everything… Brilliant! Thanks for swinging by and reading my post! Have a great rest of your day 😁

Beautiful picture ... I’ll be back in Mexico in February... can’t wait to go on vacation again !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @anonymity5!! I’m jealous. So jealous. Enjoy it!

Wow! That water does not seem attractive at all. I bet that the Resorts Facilities were very comfortable.
I have a suggestion you have not heard of before: Roatan, Honduras.

7ztsbhemh9.jpg

We looked into Honduras a few years ago. I can’t remember why we decided against it other than Mexico was in our price range. That’s an awesome picture you have there. Looks like it was taken while you were in the water.

Yes. Super clear Waters. I was pleasantly surprised.

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you bdmillergallery! You've just received an upvote of 39% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

They Really were.. Thanks :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85