Stopped outside the SAIL Outdoors Store to grab these photos. I've always liked the pop of the Orange Day Lily. And Canadian Geese crossing the road!

in #photography7 years ago

This is one of Canadastan's largest Outdoor stores, they are in some of the larger cities and usually near the big highways, like the 401 we have here.

The Canadian Geese have always liked this area also as you will see in the photos. They have a mind of their own.






It's located right by the South Oshawa/401 Dairy Queen LOL.



Photos taken on a Canon 80 D / DSLR Camera

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-13-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures-thoughts-ideas-etc

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/as-i-head-out-for-my-birthday-meal-with-a-friend-i-am-just-reminding-you-that-kindness-and-unity-does-count-my-steemit-family

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/well-today-s-my-irl-birthday-in-the-police-state-of-canadastan-i-ll-likely-be-having-pizza-and-decided-to-ask-you-what-your

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/did-you-hodl-or-sodl-lol-or-e-14-or-what-was-your-week-in-crypto-like-community-engagement-series

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-16-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.


Sort:  

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 20 Aug 2017 - 21:30 UTC

@sailoutdoors shots in my #Crypto #Blog - #Outdoors #Bushcraft #SAIL #Nature #Hiking #Canada #Flowers #Paddling

steemit.com/photography/@b… / https://t.co/Z18by6rEgW

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Love the geese and the lily shots!

Thanks!

I thought it was neat to include both sides of this story here.

A very good combination! @barrydutton

I don't like lilies, in general.. But the geese are hilarious! Made me smile, thank you!

I have to get me some hydrangeas for my house LOL.

I love lilies, I find them really beautiful.

And I am a dude

LOL

How about some calla lily?

Those are huge. LOL

I was out with a friend tonite and told him you did not like lilies, we are going to pray for you hahahahaha!!!!

We did talk about it though.

What don't you like about them??? I am actually curious.

They look neat and have so many colours, they seem pretty hearty too.

They are a beautiful canvas of colour LOL

Hahahaha you should pray, I don't like flowers (shhhh don't tell)
Joking..
I prefer more elegant flowers and simple lines!
That's why I love calla lily or water lily!
And I love white ones!

You are funny.

I actually really appreciate hearing back on this.

I hope you are having a nice day!!

Great day dear Leo! Great!
See you around the block (chain) :)

so beautifull...your great Photographer. I like it

I like taking photos and it helps when you have a good camera too, I find it relaxing actually.

Canadastan is going to be the biggest stan pretty soon? Nice pics mate by the liberty st! What are you glass?

Thanks!

I did not know what you meant in your last line there, though.

So who was honking louder - the geese or the drivers?

Lol!

The drivers, the geese just don't give a crap, they think they run the town.

LOL

Ha! Sounds about right.

We have a dam in the center of town that's a congregation point for geese and ducks. They DO run the town on occasion and have their own road crossing signs.

;~P

The photos of the lilies are marvelous, thank you for sharing!

I friggin love them, they are beauts.

Thanks!!!!!

Nice vibrant petal BUT Falling in love with those geese!!!

look how clever those little guys are !!!! :]

They are bossy and beautiful, like Irish girls you know?????

(:

Great post. I really love the flower so bright color 😊 and the geese really doesn't seem afraid of cars or people. Really cute.
Thank you for sharing this

The geese run the show and humans need to deal with it LOL

I do like taking pics of flowers, it is nice!

Thanks for commenting today!

I belive you😊 I wouldn't mind having them around if they don't attack.. Lol
I also love taking pictures of flowers, you look at things differently when you have a camera.
I also love taking pictures of the sky.
Have a great day

Yes, you too.

I was chased by one of these one time, while I was golfing, I had to play a ball and was being slow and careful, but the babies were out and they are protective of the babies.

I was not that close to them!

They can be mean for sure LOL

Wow so even playing golf can be dangerous 😄 yes they are protected of their babies but on a golf course 😕 a little lost.. Good for you that you weren't to close.
Hope you have had a great day and take care

Jajaja... :) ¡Qué belleza! Los patos en la ciudad. Y la flor muy preciosa. ¿viste mi cayena en mi cabello? Amigo @barrydutton

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61478.26
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52