Cute Cat Copy - Photographs of a 'Flash' Meeting this Afternoon!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Just this afternoon, our neighbour Lady Eye - who has briefly featured before on this blog, and will briefly feature now – beckoned me over from where she was standing in the quiet residential street where we live, and pointed to a little cat who was hiding under a car.

01(Flash_under-car).jpg

She told me that the cat was Flash, from numba 5, and that he had been missing as per the note under our doors, or hadn't I seen it? Lady Eye didn't seem too sure around cats, although she and Shanti are thick with gossip and neighbourhood conspiracies (especially around the subject of treats). I had never met Flash - who turned out to be 6-months old, and I hadn't read the note either, and was therefore unable to comment on whether this might represent his return home or not.

However, there was a cat-flap in the door of numba 5, and this appeared to be open. From this it was possible to deduce that Flash had indeed returned home and that his humans were most likely aware of his presence and as such, there was no need for concern. Later conversations revealed that his humans had recently started letting him out, which was when he went missing! He had been located in someone's house and was now safely home...all good then. Flash rolled on the ground in agreement with this way of looking at things and then shot over towards the grassy island in the middle, where he sat contemplating the nature of traffic for a moment before becoming interested in the tree.

02(Flash_grass07).jpg


03(Flash_looking-at-cars).jpg


04(Flash_grass01).jpg


05(Flash-and-tree02).jpg


06(Flash-and-tree).jpg


07(Flash_looking-up-02).jpg


Flash-looking-up-and-leaping.jpg


11(Flash-up-tree-01).jpg


12(Flash-up-tree-05).jpg

Whatever his backstory, Flash took to me in his gentle manner and I was delighted to make his acquaintance. He rubbed against me and purred in friendship. I lay on my stomach, eye-level with him on the grass.

21(Flash_grass02).jpg


14(Flash_grass04).jpg


16(Flash_looking-up-01).jpg

He wanted to go back up the tree and I lay on my back looking up and taking photos, his wondrous clear eyes staring back down at me through the branches.

08(Flash_looking-up-03).jpg


17(Flash-climbing-tree).jpg


18(Flash-up-tree-03).jpg


19(Flash-up-tree-02).jpg


20(Flash-up-tree-04).jpg

Photos taken with a Nikon D200 + Nikon AF-S 40mm f2.8 MG lens which I have recently acquired and therefore welcomed the opportunity to play with. All images are sized to a width of 1680 pixels, so if you'd like to zoom in, you can use the right-click (CTR-click) options to 'view image' for more detail.

Thanks Flash, you utter cutie, stay safe and well!

24(Flash_walking-away).jpg

divider.png

It wasn't until I was (re)viewing the photos that I realised that Flash reminded me of the little cat I knew in Delhi, who had made her home above the pumphouse downstairs. I became very fond of her and was upset when she was run-over and killed in Dec 2015.

little-delhi-cat01.jpg

Sort:  

@barge You have received a random upvote from @transparencybot for not using bidbots on this post and using the #nobidbot tag!

I'm late for this post! Flash looks adorable and so lively! He does look like the Delhi cat.

And awesome photos! Nice that you have a new camera to capture more of these amazing stuff!

Hey, I thought you might like the Flash pix and post :D ....I saw him again the day I was photographing the bees and he sez hello:
flash-again.jpg

Poor guy has had his balls chopped off - his human said that he had been running away looking for girls (despite being so young), but since the 'operation', has been hanging around the neighbourhood and not disappearing any more!

I'd love Shanti to make friends with him and I keep telling her that it'd be fun, but she just barks away in scorn at such an idea :(

BTW, I know you're busy with 'summer camp' :) - quite liked the speakfreelytv idea and was even half inspired to make a video myself! Good luck and have fun 🔆

Yo kitty! Such a cutie, I feel bad for his balls though 😲 It's good that he stays in the neighborhood. Maybe Shanti just needs some more time and someday they will be pals.

And thanks for checking out Speak Freely TV. We will also have a contest but maybe when it's not so busy in the summer camp. I'm with a new project (Project Giving) because the SFTV project was not chosen for the summer camp. Hope you have a good summer there! (I assume it's summer there)

Oops, just realised that Flash mis-pronounced (mis-spelled) your name. Guess it's the effect of his recent castration lol.

Lol I didn't notice it. but i think that's how a cat will pronounce my name. they seem to like M with Meow so Wamderlass sounds like from a cat especially a castrated one 🤣

LOL, yes of course, that's why the 'M'! Guess I'd be 'Marge' to Flash, like Homer Simpson's wife :D

Cat content - your photos tell a great story and the narrative adds a lot. Glad you're enjoying the camera.

Cheers for the encouragement Cams - loving the camera :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58