Hi I'm Shanti! Woof tomechu!!!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Shanti-intro-01.jpg
WOOF and Helloooo guys, wey hey I'm finally on!!!

Yes hello dear hyumans, I am Shanti. I live with Barge and the DJ See-Live. I know I know, I'm not used to this here so please bear with me. I won't tell you just yet how I do it (hehe) – Barge isn't aware, although he'll find out soon enuff I'm sure :). He's great actually, and I don't think he'll give me a hard time for hacking into his laptop.

Ya, so, I witnessed Barge's whole excitement thing about Steemit and I thought it'd be a great idea to use it too and get some doggie news out to yawl. So here I am, a one-year old German Shepherd with ace-typing paws – TopDawg! I'm also going to use the 'introduceyourself' tag – whynot? I'm doing an intro here and why should a dog be discriminated against just because she's little and doesn't have her own Steemit account and has to make clowndestine use of someone else's?

Oh ya, wanna clear something up. Barge is a dear friend, but he isn't my human – my human is the DJ See-Live. I'm totally locked in to him and he's a DANCER! He's also a dogwalker btw which means I get to go on 3 long walks every single day – and it's so nice around here, with the woods and hills and suchlike. I've got loads of friends and the DJ takes me to German Shepherd meetups every now and then, where I tease everyone and then run away coz I'm the fittest and they can't catch me! Shame I can't chase the sheep, but farmers are allowed to shoot us if we do – not that I'd hurt one, and yeah, not that sheep are as stupid as all that either! I know a lot about these esoteric things, being animal, and not a hyuman with all those mental blocks and limitations in place....I mean, I bet there are a number of you reading this who don't believe we animals have the capacity for conscious communication over and above the level of survival, ha! We just do it at a higher level than thought my friends, it's called telepathy! But you guys can get so caught up in the conceptual supremacy of 'thought' that the other stuff just can't find it's way in. I'm mean who was it – that French philosopher guy? Ya, Rene Decartes (had to look it up)...he famously wrote 'I think therefore I am'. Boyoboy, what a blunder – and ever since then, the human mind seems to have been burdened by the illusory notion that thought drives existence. I'm mean, for us animals, used to spontaneously going with the flow of universal energy, that is INSANE....but hey, wouldn't many of you agree that the system you live under is itself insane? Yup, I rest my canine case.

What else do I wanna say? Hmm, my name, it's 'Shanti' and I love it. I am pretty chilled in general, although I do tend to get very excited about the Westie over the fence and can't help barking my head off – poor Jack (that's the Westie's name) has almost lost his voice. Although we ignore each other on the street, behind the safety of the garden fence we have these AMAZING woof-contests – they are SO MUCH fun! However the hyumans I live with didn't agree and could only take so much of it. I got sent me off to BA (see below), which actually ended up not doing much good (as far as the DJ and Barge are concerned – haha!).

Shanti barkaholics.jpg

So I'm saying that I'm a pretty Kewl and Chilled Dog. Sure I like chasing the birds and squirrels, but I never catch them and I wouldn't know what to do with them if I did...I'm gentle. I even found a rat in the garden once and got Barge over to have a look. Turned out the rat had been poisoned by one of the households in the neighbourhood but was still alive. Barge called the SSPCA and, can you believe it, they actually came out. The rat was pregnant – the guy didn't think she'd survive, but he took her away to the animal hospital anyway. Barge reckoned she had been holding on long enough to save her babies. I'm not vegetarian (the hyumz I live with feed on plants) – half of my diet is meat. The other half is dried vegan stuff I'm not overly keen on, and plenty of treats from the boys when I hang around in the kitchen and give them the irresistible stare :). I've eaten dead mice out on the hills, and ya, my puppy fascination with poo is kinda over, much to the relief of squeamish hyumans. Speaking of puppy stuff, Barge used to call me Shanti-town all the time, which was kinda nice and cute and all, but I really had to tell him he was overdoing it and that I'm a big girl now.

So, that's meeeeeeeeeee. I love my life, I'm free and can do as I please for the most part. I get plenty of attention and more exercise in a month than many see in a year. The DJ isn't into barking (haha) orders or training me to do silly human-pleasing tricks. Oh no, I'm pretty sure he knows that I am Shanti, TopDawg!

shanti vintage racing car.jpg

Righty yos, catch you again if Barge is ok with me doing this.......or when I can spin my magic and get his consent, willing or not.

BowWowForNow

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @barge to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32