Cauliflower Pizza With Veggies And Mozzarella "Chesse". My way for great dinner ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ•๐ŸŒฑ

in #photography โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)



Hi my dear friends! I don't know how many of you know about pizza with a bottom made of cauliflower. I never tried it myself even though I heard about it quite often in the past. It's a little bit different from normal pizza but tastes really good! I didn't expected this kind of result but the bottom came out very spicy and with specific flavour of cauliflower it was really nice experience i must say! ๐Ÿ˜Š I'm pretty sure, I will serve this in smaller version as an appetizer in the next "party", that will happen in my house.

DSC_0239

I love cauliflower and its smell, especially in baked version. My boyfriend said, that he never heard about this kind of pizza and he is curious how it'll taste. After our great dinner, he said of course that was really good and that he didn't expected the big bomb of flavour like this one. We both love pizza, we sometimes do it for "ours" evenings. And I can say that, my soul mate is better in forming pizza than me, lol! I don't know, where he learnt to form the pizza dough but it's alwasy perfect! Perfect circle with high sides (we love it!) and perfect thickness. But not this time, that pizza was mine haha. I added a lot of veggies and my Mozzarella Chesse. Yummy Yummy! So are you ready for my recipe? I hope so! ๐Ÿค—

DSC_0235


For preparing you will need:

  • around 300g of fresh cauliflower
  • a half cup of oatmeal
  • three tbsp of ground flaxseeds
  • half cup of water
  • two garlic cloves
  • one little onion
    Spices:
  • salt&pepper
  • basil
  • oregano
  • Italian mix of spices (optional)
    Toppings:
  • 150ml of tomato passata
  • one little zuchhini
  • one little redonion
  • corn
  • black olives
  • sliced tomato
  • sliced garlic cloves
  • mozarella chesse
  • fresh basil
  • sprinkle of spices mentioned above

Directions:

  • turn on your oven (180ยฐ, air flow)
  • into flaxseeds add three tbsp of water (thanks to that,you'll achieve texture like eggs and the dough will be more sticky)
  • into bowl start to rub of washed cauliflower on grater
  • add oatmeal, water, spices, chopped onion, garlic cloves and our "eggs", mix it well
  • if you'll see that the mass won't to stick, add more water and if it will be to wet, add more oatmeals or even flour of your choice (around 3-4 tbsp)
  • form pizza in a rustic shape on baking tray with baking paper
  • bake in oven about 30 minutes
  • take out the pizza from oven, add the toppings and sprinkle it with dry herbs
  • bake again in oven about 10 minutes
  • don't forget about fresh basil on top!๐Ÿ˜‰

    DSC_0240

    When I'm looking at these photos, I can smell this amazing flavour of baking cauliflower. Mmmmmm! I can't wait to try pizza bottom from other veggies like zuchhini or carrot or mix of veggies ๐Ÿคฉ! It sound great for me! Hihihi!
    So if you enjoyed this recipe, that's really good! I love to inspire people to make crazy recipes, do food in a good way, send positive vibe and moremoremore! Your feedback is so valuable for me, so don't forget to leave comment below what you think! Thank you so much for reading and until next time! Peace&loveโœŒ๏ธโค๏ธ


    DSC_0234

Sort: ย 

Looks wonderfull ๐Ÿ‘

Thank you! :)

another vegan pizza ")
i bet this taste delicious. yum yum!! (drool)

Oh yeah, it was delicious :D

Looks awesome! I had some experience with cauliflower pizza, it needs some effort + it's a bit messy :P I've switched to cauliflower ice creams :D

HOnestly, I didn't had some bigger problems with preparing it:) Whaat? Cauliflower ice creams? Sounds extremely interesting ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜„

It looks gorgeous.

I have to try this soon!

As I've just turned vegan, I need to find alternatives to 'normal' pizza.
Thanks for sharing this ladybug!

No problem! Nice to hear that more people decided switch to vegan/plant-based diet! Together we can do more better changes :)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

For your next pizza, you might add sweet potatoes to the base. :-)

I read a post the other day a friendly vegan used sweet potatoes, oats and water to form the base.

Nice! Do you remember who did it? I'm really curious! :)

@babettxx, Iโ€™d like you to meet @craigtransforms. Heโ€™s the friendly vegan who did that sweet potatoes and oats base.

https://steemit.com/food/@craigtransforms/homemade-vegan-pizza--gluten-free--whole-2018-01-28-11-55-32

So lucky that @craigtransforms replied to me so I can still find his post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48