Homemade VEGAN Pizza | Gluten FREE | Wholefoods

in #food7 years ago

d69bb7d6-df59-41f9-b8a5-5e4275a6c7b3.jpeg


This was a delicious pizza that I made at home very easily, it's vegan, healthy and whole foods. Made with a sweet potato and rolled oats base and I threw my choice of toppings on 👌😄
For a more detailed recipe view my Pizza recipe post.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Lots of toppings, I hardly see the base.

May I ask how to make the base with sweet potatoes and oaks? Ground and whip them to paste, add water to it to form dough, then pat, roll and knead as usual? Please pardon my ignorance.

Yes, I used a food processor, then form into a doe ball then flatten and cook until slightly crispy on outside. You shouldn't need much water as the sweet potatoes are very water rich.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47