ME AND PHOTOGRAPHY

in #photography6 years ago

Hello there!

I've always liked to take photos, even if I started by doing it with a vga camera (when I was 13).
I want to mention that I am NOT a professional photographer!
I think that I knew from the beginning the basic rules of taking a shot, properly.
I will just drop an example here: taken with a Samsung S3, 2014

here -->>
http://www.natgeotraveller.in/oh-canada-escaping-to-natures-cure-in-banff-national-park/ (definitely need to check out the place, HEAVEN ON EARTH).

LET'S MOVE TO "DON'T MAKE THAT MISTAKE " WHEN TAKING A PHOTO:

  • CUTTING THINGS OFF AT THE EDGE OF THE FRAME: NO NO NO
    A very typical mistake that even the "so called professional" photographers do.
    LIKE THIS ONE HERE:

  • NOT PAYING ATTENTION BEHIND YOUR SUBJECT:

It's unpleasant to see that there are things coming out of their head, right? So, just move 2 seconds to the right or left!
DON'T DO THIS!

  • HAVING A GREAT CAMERA- JUST NOT ENOUGH!!
    Having a professional camera should only push you to learn photography. The person behind the lens is responsible for most of it.
    I own a nice NIKON D610 ---->> I am a newbie!

  • ASK FOR HELP!
    You think that you know everything? What about aperture, exposure, ISO?
    Photographers are more than happy to help someone who wants to learn.

That is all for now. My advice is that you should go and enjoy your camera and capture the world together , but don't forget about the useful tips !

I will leave you with some of my pics :) Enjoy! VOTE UP!! --->>>

Sort:  

Congratulations @ask.the.woman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55