When the winter loses its grip - that's how it looks like! - MyPictureDay entry - 9 photos.

in #photography7 years ago

Most people don't like the cold. Most people like the visuals of winter thou. Well, sparing you the cold, here are some visual wonders of winter slowly becoming springtime.
It supposed to be a fishing spots reconesaince mission. Picture taking on the way supposed to be a side project. I will have to make another trip there as this one ended up being a pure photography spread. And my recent birthday gift - Sony SLT-A33, better use to traveling with me everywhere.
While walking the bank of Vistula River, main river of Poland, i've found an unusual ice formations. Wether-wise temperatures here lately are few degrees Celsius over zero in the daytime and few degrees Celsius below zero at night. So seems like whatever icy melts during the day, freezes at night - and that's how they've formed.
Pure wonder of Nature!

DSC02219.jpg

DSC02217.jpg

DSC02203.jpg

DSC02211.jpg

DSC02253.jpg

DSC02263.jpg

DSC02289.jpg

DSC02294.jpg

DSC02305.jpg

So winter loses its grip. The in-between times, becoming times, passing from one-to-another stage times - call it what you will - but there is something magical about it.
Hope you enjoyed it. I did :)

Sort:  

Hello @artofwisdom!

these are amazing! I have never seen anything like this before: these thicker parts that exist on the icicles.
Probably it melts, drips down and freezes again ...

reminds me of my series from a few weeks ago:
https://steemit.com/photography/@vjbasil/some-more-icey-picture-from-holland

grtz, @vjbasil

Thanks, it's the first time i see those as well :)
I like your photoset too, hope we can all post some spring photos soon thou!

yes I hope the cold will soon be gone now!

lets make some beautifull flower shots!

Resteemed your post to my 1,610+ active followers. To get free resteem follow @anupbose

Thanks & yes :)

OK @artofwisdom, you've told me 'bout this today, but I was not expecting such an amazing photo effect :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Beautiful. The inbetween times like this remind me of the pause between breaths...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65