Beautiful Little Purple Mushroom - Original Photography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

While out walking yesterday, I came upon a log with some really cool looking mushrooms on it. I posted about some of the mushrooms here and today I wanted to show the other really interesting mushroom that was on the log. Sadly, it was slightly damaged, but it was still really cool looking and a very unique color.

IMG_0532.JPG

See that little guy on the top right? He is a unique purplish color! It almost has some glowing little fur all over it. There is only one of these mushrooms on the log and no other ones around where I found it! He is unique!

IMG_0535.JPG

I think it is pretty cool that these two totally different mushrooms are living on this stick. I think the kids or a dog found the stick and moved it to where I found it. I'm going to keep an eye out for more mushrooms in the neighborhood because they are pretty cool.

IMG_0534.JPG

Pretty cool that you can see the gills on this mushroom as well, even though that is part of what is damaged. It was pretty stuck on the log.

IMG_0528.JPG

The purple mushroom just makes me think of some type of hallucinogen inducing drug mushroom for some reason. Maybe it's just the color of it or the fuzzy fur that kind of had an iridescent kind of glow... Hopefully it isn't poisonous because I'm pretty sure my dog ate it...

IMG_0497.JPG
Another week, another breathtaking sleeping Volcano Baru picture. Rest well, Baru!

1panama ben fb.jpg

SMbannersmall.png

The STEEM Engine

!steemitworldmap 9.059013 lat -79.471001 long David District D3SCR
Check this out on the steemit World Map
My Share for #BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108

Sort:  

i agree @apanamamama. it is interesting to see two different spieces of mushrooms growing on the same log like that! 😊

I even found some different ones growing in the grass this afternoon. We're a mushroom breeding ground here in Panama!

Is it very humid in Panama then @apanamamama?

My curly hair likes it. It rains most afternoons during rainy season. I guess it is pretty humid, but I don't usually feel hot. Like right now I'm wearing a jacket and felt cool this evening.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #129 (5/9/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Yea! Thanks! :)

That's sure some interesting fungi on the log.

Yes, it was a pretty cool log!

What a fascinating Fungi filled log, it's quite strange how you have all of what type of Fungi at one end - then that lonesome purple mushroom at the other end.

You can see some fascinating colours and formations in Fungi, very interesting to study but of course you need to be careful you don't touch any poisonous or irritant ones.

Thanks for using the #SublimeSunday tag, it helped me find this awesome post :-)

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I was wondering about touching them as I didn't. Interesting that they would bother just from the touch. Thanks for the comment. Yeah, it was a pretty cool little log. If my dog hadn't eaten all of them. I'd still have it to look at. Thankfully he is ok! :)

What a cute little shroom! We have these weird orange things that look like little penises sticking out of the garden. I do not know what they are, but fungi are quite interesting! And they just show up overnight!

Lol - that is too funny! I found some different mushrooms in the grass today. Panama must be a breeding ground for mushrooms! :)

Very nice little mushroom! I wonder why it's people. It might make it easier to look up, anyway.

Let's just hope Baru doesn't have a fit, like Hawaii...

Yeah for real. My mom was texting me about Hawaii and I brought up our volcano. She about had a heart attack because she had forgotten we live at the base of Baru! Ha. Hopefully we're good for many years to come. ;) I should look up the purple mushroom. I gave up after the others were unsuccessful. It was pretty cool looking...until my dog at it. Thankfully he's ok.

It certainly does have a psychedelic look... Quite amazing that it's only that one. I wonder what actually made this one so different to the rest?

I know! It's pretty cool looking and so different!

That is a different looking mushroom. It's amazing how the mushrooms find their way into the wood. I had cut and tossed a stick before winter, this spring I came across the stick and was suprised to see mushrooms on it :)

Nice! We have seen mushrooms growing on our wooden gate, but they're kind of flat. These were interesting to see all together on one branch. It just started getting rainy here, so I'm sure they love the moisture!

The purple one is indeed unique. This is a beautiful discovery of nature, with two different species co-existing together! So is your dog okay? :) thanks for taking us with you through your walk and discovery @apanamamama :)

Yes, thankfully the puppy is fine. I looked all over and found the stick, but there are no signs that he just tore them off. They're gone. He's so crazy, but I'm glad he's ok!

Guao Excelent photography!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51