Fernanda Liz

in #photography6 years ago

I did this photo shoot with Fernanda Liz in the south of France at the Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc.

I will share with you guys some tips and techniques that I used.

AR0I8462.jpg

First I got very lucky with the day and with the model that could keep her eyes open even in the strong sun.
My biggest concern was with the view and framing. Once placed I would check for shadows on the face of the model and the best positions for the body.
I didn't use strobes, reflectors or light diffusers.

AR0I6353.JPG

AR0I6771.jpg

I'm not a big fan of heavy Photoshop retouching. I use it mostly to fix exposure, blacks, whites and play with filters.
As you can see in the video, I fixed only a few imperfections on the skin. And I didn't blur anything.

AR0I8626.jpg

AR0I6893.jpg

The production of the photo shoot and the video is very simple. I believe that keeping it simple makes you save time, money and patience of the model. When the production goes fast the model will keep a good mood and this reflects on the images you make.

Please feel free to ask questions!

Sort:  

Congratulations @antoniobarros! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @antoniobarros! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @antoniobarros! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @antoniobarros! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @antoniobarros! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59