Life Update and Some New Photography | Thousand Word Visuals

in #photography5 years ago

Haven't posted in a long time and figured I should give everyone an update. Unfortunately my wallet got hacked and drained so I have very little posting power anymore. On the bright side I've been focusing on my photography and becoming very vigilant about saving money so that is a plus. Over the past 6-8 months I've been living by a budget I've conducted for myself. No longer am I living paycheck to paycheck and I have been able to put a lot of money away to use in times of need... Like when my tires go bald or I acquire large fines for doing something rather stupid... It's been really great and alleviated a ton of the stress I was living with.

Since I last posted I've also started dating someone new. She's absolutely terrific and we've had some of the best times together. I met her at an electronic music venue and honestly didn't think I'd see her again... However, I saw her again a few weeks later 100 miles away at a music festival. We ended up spending practically the whole time together and have been joined at the hip ever since. Here are some photographs I've had the pleasure of taking of her.

IMG_7205-Edit.jpg

56242773_2431486766875613_7085785183210700800_n.jpg

IMG_7105.jpg

IMG_7012-Edit-3.jpg

IMG_7693.jpg

IMG_6855.jpg

IMG_6775.jpg

IMG_7175.jpg

I also found a new pet, or rather he found me... I was sleeping one morning and kept hearing a cat meowing. I got up and went outside and there was a kitten curled up in a ball outside my window. No collar, no chip, so he became my new best friend.

IMG_7517.jpg

IMG_7531.jpg

IMG_7528.jpg

56173160_384869079018459_8938696377500696576_n.jpg

Enough about me, these are some of the other images I've taken since the last time I was online...

2019-04-02-23.12.08 ZS PMax-Edit.jpg

IMG_7560.jpg

IMG_7632-Edit.jpg

IMG_7728-3.jpg

White Flower 1-Edit.jpg

IMG_7550.jpg

IMG_7552-Edit-Edit.jpg

Flower 1-Edit.jpg

IMG_7631.jpg

And some of my more recent artsy edits...

IMG_0673-Edit-2.jpg

IMG_0723-21-2.jpg

IMG_3316-Edit-2-3.jpg

IMG_4105-Edit-2-2.jpg

IMG_5337-Edit-2-2.jpg

IMG_7569-Edit-3.jpg

IMG_8330-Edit-2-2.jpg

Hope you enjoy, don't forget to follow to see my future posts! You can also find my on instagram @thousandwordvisuals

Sort:  

I'm so sorry to hear about you being hacked. I'm always sad when this happens. It's hard to digest such a thing and even harder to understand how can some people sink so low.
Congrats on finding someone who you can consider your partner. That's a wonderful thing, so I'm wishing you all the best!
You're very good with the camera, your photos are amazing. I like the blue-ish filter you are using, that's one of my favorite. I hope to see more from you and also hope you won't stay away from the steem blockchain :)
It looks like it's true what they are saying about pets and owners. They say it's not the owner who is choosing the pet but the pet is choosing the owner. It looks like it's true, your case is another proof. I'm not a cat fan (sorry, I like dogs) but even so, these cat photos are absolutely fantastic!

To be completely honest, I was not a cat person either until Louie showed up... You can see my dog Harley in the last photo in the cat photos. Since louie arrived Harley has been bloody jealous haha. I’ve been taking him for walks more often though to make up for it.

I believe people change and we are capable to adapt to the situation. Yes, I've seen your dog, and Harley is a cutie.
Cat - dog relationships can be fun 😁 Usually they don't get along, at least that's what people say. But I've seen a blog post here on Steemit, a user was telling her dog's story. She said her neighbor's cat is coming over every day to visit her dog and they are watching tv together on the couch 😀
And I've seen another blog post, where the user had a cat and a dog and a huge property. He said they don't get along but unknowingly have divided the property in two and one is in one corner, the other is in the other corner of the property and if they meet by chance, they are running away as fast as they can. 😀

Glad you're back! I'm sorry to hear that your hard earned steem was stolen by someone. If you noticed there's actually a new wallet system, when you clicked the wallet you'll be directed to steemitwallet.com/@yourusername. Take the chance to change your keys and always note to store you're master password somewhere safe and try to NEVER use it. Storing it offline would be the best.

Well, I'm not really good with words so these posts from @llfarms and @andrarchy might be of help.

https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/steem-basics-understanding-private-keys-part-1

https://steemit.com/steem/@llfarms/normie-talk-new-steemit-wallet-change-or-how-does-it-work-now

I appreciate the information. Lesson learned... It could have been a lot worse. Thankfully I moved the majority of what I have earned on steemit off of the site before this happened. I just changed my password and purchased more steem to be able to post more frequently.

Great captures man!! Sorry to hear about your wallet being drained.. I followed you and can’t wait to see more from you!

It could have been worse, the price of steem could have been around $5 like it was in 2017. I filed a claim with binance and they told me they froze the account it was withdrawn to for 72 hrs but unless I file a police report they can't really do much else. Changed my password and hopefully it won't happen again. Lesson learned, put your funds in saving until you are positive that you want to move them.

Cool photos and welcome back. 😉 Keep them coming.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi anthonyj,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @anthonyj! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey there, sorry to hear that you're hacked. Hope you didn't lose a lot of money because of the hack.
Wish you the best with your new relationship.

You have shot very beautiful photo's of the nature.
Keep up the good work, hope you recover your lost SP very quickly!

I hate hearing about accounts being hacked and it shows how careful we all have to be. Online is great but it does leave us vulnerable. i was hacked on another exchange a year ago and it has left a sour taste in my mouth.
Your photographs are really great and different. Different in a good way as they are just very interesting. I love the flower ones the most as the colors jump out at you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85