Golden Beauty in white: My Entry for @Juliank's Contest on Wednesday

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemiens,

There are many famous temple across the length and breadth of a big country like India and quite few internationally famous too. And here my photographs for Architectural photography contest by @Juliank is taken during a visit to such a temple.

Golden Beauty in white:

image

Quoting from my own blog regarding the temple

As I entered with my head covered – as it is a custom for both man and women – after washing the feet, contrary to the expectations my eyes were feasted with stunning beauty of architecture, beautifully maintained water body with the ripples radiating divine energy from the sun rays falls upon it and a religious enclosure glittering in pure gold with a blissful energy of spirituality all around. Huge numbers of people from across India as well as many parts of the globe were seen everywhere. They were in every corner of the premises – on the marble walkway, in the lake, on the steps, in the water distribution areas but amid the crowd there was peace what I could feel most. An unusual feeling of calmness in the atmosphere – a rare combination of silence and sound prevailing.

image

h5lmw5s6w7.jpg

image

image

DSC_0032sd.jpg

Hope you all liked it

divider-1024.png

I also participated in #ccc by @freedomshift

Curation Circle Creed - a Proposal to Help Newbies to Start Earning His / Her Full Share on Day One!

https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/curation-circle-creed-a-proposal-to-help-newbies-to-start-earning-his-her-full-share-on-day-one

I will only post original contents (not counting graphics or external links) on steemit or busy only.

I will clearly and properly source references, text and other media, abiding by copy rights.

I will respect other people's opinion, nationality, religious belief, language, and culture.

I will abide by rules laid out in the FAQ and generally accepted by the community.

I also understood and agreed that: if my post has been voted or flagged by @cheetah, @steemcleaner, @introbot, or @badcontent or similar bots, it is immediately disqualified for said benefits.

divider-1024.png

With Love to all
Signature Name.gif
11-special.gif

Sort:  

Of course, we already knew about you and your great blog, but I found this post from @illusions16 who featured you in their #payitforward contest entry. All the best to you.

So happy to hear it in fact, I know the task is more with you people in terms of time available and once in a while to see you all dropping by my posts are more than enough to make me happy....

Stay blessed Boss..

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@Photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-13T07:47:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 538.25/200.00
Total Photos: 90
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wanted to let you know that @illusions16 featured you in their Entry for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest

Must say that temple is amazing. The craftsmanship that goes into building something like that just blows me away.

Oh: What a wonderful news and I am absolutely delighted. Honestly I never expected and I am not even familiar with that user name.

Thank you for sharing this news and let me check it.

beautiful temple

Thanks for dropping by

I must say Golden temple is one of the most beautiful temples in north. Although I haven't had a chance to visit it yet. Wonderful clicks @angelro:)

Thanks for the nice words...Plan and dream...one day you could...No one and nothing can prevent you from achieving what you aim for...(just a positive note from me)

Thank you @angelro. Plus this note is the best thing to happen to me today. Have a good night:)

Beautiful! Brings back many memories! I wish when I was there I had taken more pictures from the dinner!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51