BnW Urban Photography transformed into Abstract Artwork [collab withy @lordemau]

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I usually am able to create a hunderd edits from a single photo, but I need some interesting starting photo, so today I start from a very cool urban shot by my friend @lordemau, to use it for my purposes.

NOTE: all STEEM and SBD earnings of this post will be shared with @lordemau!

Let's start with the original photo, it's taken in Brazil some years ago, it's the Rock Gallery in São Paulo; I like the black'n'white, minimal and industrial look of it.


visit @lordemau Steemit page for more photography like this!

Spherical Edits with Roll World

Now let's start editing and transforming this shot into something quite different.
This time I used RollWorld App - iTunes link here in its free version (the paid version has video animations too).
It's quite a versatile app to create spherical panoramas and tiny planets.

Kaleidoscope edits with Kaleidomatic

Next steps are done with Kaleidomatic App, it basically creates mirrors and transform the picture to a more abstract, symmetrical image.




Verification and License

All pictures are under the Creative Commons license, please visit my web page and @lordemau web page to see more artworks and verify our authorship.


Please leave your feedback and follow me @andrew0 and @lordemau

Sort:  

Thank you so much! Check our feeds for more :)

Oh my gosh @andrew0--these are all awesome shots. Thanks for sharing the apps you used too. This is definitely my kind of art--at least one of my kinds!!

Would love you to come play with a Steemit Artist's Collaboration. We are building a portfolio of Steemian Collaboration Works and a strong artists' community at the same time. The new collaboration is beginning today. I hope you consider joining us.

https://steemit.com/art/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-rejuvenation-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring-it-on

Upvoted--I'm already following you.

Thank you so much @everlove
I will be very happy to partecipate :)

I love every single one of them :) Great work :)

Thank you so much :)

Thank you for your inspiration and shot!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

We apologize for any inconvenience. You will no longer receive these comments on your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95