Unique beetle with the letter X

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This unique type of beetle that I found in my garden









Also new species of beetles I found in my garden

its very unique color and shape of the letter X
if anyone ever found the beetles like this
there are many species of beetles can be found at my place
these beetles live in plantations and in the woods, I am confused with the animals name is because many species of beetles are almost the same, they are just different colors and its motives, this beetle is living in the same area and side by side, but they have different colors and form


Follow Me @anasz


Sort:  

Suborder Heteroptera ("bugs") again.
In picture 5 you can see a proboscis pointing down to the leaf. Heteroptera suck plant juice (or a few of them the hemolymphe, "blood", of other insects).
"Beetles" (order Coleoptera) don't suck but instead bite with their mandibles (they don't have a long proboscis).
You can also recognize Heteroptera because at the back part of the abdomen their wings are not covered by elytra.

Your explanation is very full, thank you @jaki01

Thanks that you liked my explanation.
Actually I guess I should have used another word (English is not my mother tongue):
instead of "back part of the abdomen" I think "rear part of the abdomen" is correct. But I guess anyway you know what I wanted to say ...

Yes I understand your intentions

Good post, good images, curious insect.

Thank you @coldmonkey
I just find it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53