The Hidden Gem Artist - My Daughter And Her Amazing Portrait Sketches

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Today, after the lectures and her other University obligations, and in between her regular job and going back home, my daughter managed to stop by and visit us. Among other things we were talking about she showed me her newest sketch from her sketchbook.

Kristina's Newest Portrait Sketch with Photo TemplateImage source: Own photo! ~ © steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!

Image source: Own photo! ~ © steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!

She started to make those portrait sketches about two years ago. Before that she neither we were aware that she is capable of doing something like this.

She discovered her talent by pure accident, and I don't know who was more surprised with that discovery her or all the rest of us.
She is still telling me: "Mom if anyone asked me just a few days before I made my first portrait sketch I would say that I don't know how to do it and that I don't possess, not even close the needed talent for something like that!"

Here you can see her watching her work while I was taking photos. I told her I want to publish it on my Steemit blog as it really deserves to be seen.

And here I'm bringing to you...

The hidden gem artist - Krisss aka Kristina Šimetin Papak and her beautiful portrait sketches



The portrait sketch on the left is her first one. The one through which she discovered her talent literally out of the blue.

Kristina's Sketches - First WorkImage source: Own photo! ~ © steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!

From the following two, my personal favorite is again the one on the left. I love this little girl and how my daughter managed to grab her somewhat shy smile and at the same time that open, sincere, and innocent look in her eyes.

Kristina's Sketches - Early WorkImage source: Own photo! ~ © steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!

And last but not least, her newest portrait sketch from which this whole today story began.

Kristina's Newest Sketch
Image source: Own photo! ~ © steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!

Posted on Friday, December 1, 2017


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

We love the professional level this was drawn on! :)

Thank you very much although my daughter is not a professional artist but just an amateur with this portrait sketching hobby. 🙂

She is such a talented artist!
You must be VERY proud!

Thank you! 😊
And yes, I'm very proud of her and happy with her and for her!

She is a natural and many of us are, but we merely need to try to discover it regarding anything in this life. Yup! She's gonna go far in art and life as long as she sticks with it all. Like anything regardjng our success we musn't ever give up. You know!

Tell her I said congrats on this new self discovery. Who knows she might actually become one of the best artists on planet earth. The only way to find out is to keep on keeping on 😉

hahaha - Yes, you are right!
As things seem to me now, she is definitively not going to give up or at least not so soon. 🙂

These seem to me to be really extraordinary portraits. I agree with you, that she is able to catch that special moment, especially with the young girl! I hope she goes on and shares her art herself, too!

Yeah, I would love is she start posting by herself her work, but to be honest, I don't think she is very interested in blogging and even less would be to learn all these codings around needed for post formatting etc. Not to mention the confusion that I suppose all those wallets we have here would create. She is not too techy type, neither bothers much about such stuff.

But I have a son, who I might convince to join Steemit although he is more into some sort of abstract art, but at the same time techy more than enough to handle all of those things around here. 😉😊

I like abstract art very much as well. And as for your daughter, if she agrees, that you post for her, we can all profit (;)) from it...

Well, I hardly manage to post for myself regularly, so I'm not that crazy at the moment to take that obligation of her blog too. When she would want and be ready she would find the way, of course, I would help her, but I'm not going to do this instead of her or any of my kids. They are big enough now. 😉😊

your daughter is so talented

Thank you very much! Yes, she is really good with those portraits sketches.
But it's not the only talent and virtue she poses. She is (not just because she is my daughter, but because she really is) an amazing young woman and human being in many other aspects.

And your support of her has helped bring out all these good traits 😎

WoW... Real professional looking piece of art... She must be sketching a lot to be this good...

In fact, she doesn't sketch a lot but every next one is better and better.

Amazing... I started learning to sketch a few years ago with a help of one great free program on Steam but it was just taking to much time... Is she selling her art?

Thank you! 🙂
No, she is not selling it or at least not yet. She is still kinda too attached to those sketches, so, for now, she is just enjoying doing it.

That is great for her... But she maybe should think about Art career... Especially if she is not satisfied with her job ;)

Well, the thing is that she likes her job very much, and this is just a hobby to her.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Hello, what a good job your daughter's. I admit that I loved it.
Greetings from Venezuela.

Thank you very much, @gabinart3 from Venezuela. 🙂

@ering has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ana-maria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54