Blue Faceted Light. Color Challenge. Friday Sky Blue. Original Photography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Twelve crystals.
Oversee your world.
Blue faceted light. Protection.
Your voice. Found now. Was never really lost.
~Ally.

Today's 'Color Challenge for Steemians' as presented by @kalemandra is Friday Sky Blue.


1000.blue.LIGHTER-8659.jpg

We shall not cease from exploration. And the end of all our exploring:
Will be to arrive where we started and know the place for the first time.
~Eliot.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 400: 35 mm: f/6.3: 1/40 sec.


Light residing in the centre of the six pointed star is said to stimulate the heart centre, unlocking the creative and healing power within.


'Blue Faceted Light.'

  • The background of 'Blue Faceted Light' was one of the stages of creating an assemblage:
    Deep is the Ocean of Love for @everlove's 'Collaborative Art Journey #22.'

  • I've since added another layer: Six inner and six outer crystal petals.


About my work.

Relatively small assemblages or arrangements are constructed from flowers, weeds and plants, stones, crystals and shells, combined with other natural materials that I find in the local bushland or surrounding urban streets.

A fuller description is in my introductory article: The Heart of Immortality.

If you have any questions about my work or would like to leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you.

Sort:  

@allyinspirit - Just when we were discussing about abstract art yesterday, u came up with another amazing one today... this one is just fab... keep up the good work :)

Thanks so much Yashas. This assemblage is a variation ~ An extension of yesterday's assemblage: 'Deep is the Ocean of Love.'

@allyinspirit -I went back to previous post and only then realized it.. such a creativity... :)

Once an 'assemblage' has been constructed it can be used as a background for all different foregrounds placed over the top.

In this instance, I sprinkled sand over the inside of the heart shape, covering what had been the 'Snail trails' and then added the crystals as a top layer.

I love your esoteric, artistic expression and your insights to life. You are amazing.

You warm my heart on this extra freezing morning in Sydney @sunscape. Thanking you so much.

The inspiration: A cut-crystal waterlily candle holder given to me by a friend. Some of its 'petals' had already been broken off, and I was able to gently separate the remaining ones.

The background of this piece is quite neutral in colour and I loved the way the cut-crystal, attracted all the colours of the rainbow to it.

Hope you are having a wonderful week-end.

That's amazing! It looks like the crystals are floating

Thanks so much @lenscape.

I create my own assemblages and arrangements: Often using transparent or semi-transparent materials: Water, ice, glass or perspex, to produce layers, depth and superimposed effects.

Have created floating effects before ~ Will have to share some of the images, as they are rather interesting. However I was particularly happy with the way these petal crystals appear to be floating.

Wonderful Ally ! I take this assemblage and its calming color with me and wish you a marvelous sunday ! 😘❤

Thank you ever so much Barbara. I wonder if time flies as fast in France as it does in Australia? I had a wonderful Sunday: Market shopping and a little time in the garden.

This was just the start of this arrangement ~ I liked the simplicity and the way the crystals seem to hover over the 'sandscape.' I have the feeling for doing some drawings of these crystals. The way the colour breaks up in facets, sings a song of light. I hope you have a wonderfully creative week.

This is so beautiful!! 😍

Thanks ever so much for resteeming this image Chris.

The assemblage has just been sitting on a table by the window with sun light streaming down on the crystals.

Every so often I look over to it, and see all the different coloured lights being emitted from it. Sending some of its radiance to you @psywalker 🐋💙🐋

Nothing to thanks my dear.
I really admire your work!
Really beautiful and diverse!
Thank you very much!

Thanks so much @psywalker. The sandscape was part of the base structure for Deep is the Ocean of Love that was created for the Collaborative Art Journey last week.

Working on another artist's image as a starting point, was quite a new experience for me. Looking at her image, I saw lichens and rock-pools and went from there.

I still have this structure set up in my studio, to work with again ~ Always exciting to see how something of this nature opens out ~ As it's being worked on. Before then, it's always a bit of a mystery.

Just a thought that's been coming into my head: Do you know @barbara-orenya?

Hi there! I'm new to this platform! Let's help each other! Please follow me, vote my posts and I'll do it back!

And also, can you please resteem my post about puppy? I'll resteem some of yours.

Welcome to Steemit Vikky.

This post by @yourhelper suggests that when you can allow people to upvote, resteem and follow you, of their own volition, they are far more likely to become readers of your future posts.

He also explains how it is FAR preferable to have readers than followers: The Frustrating Experience Of Acquiring A Followership That Is Not A Readership Base In Steemit: The Minnows Dilemma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18