I visited the beautiful protected natural oasis "Gemma" in "Pascolara", province of Vicenza! - Discovering Italy with alequandro

in #photography5 years ago

P1220429+steemit.jpg

Here we are with another post from the series: Discovering Italy with alequandro!

A few days ago I went to see a protected naturalistic area that I had never seen before:

  • The Gemma Natural Oasis

ITA

Eccoci con un altro post della serie: Discovering Italy with alequandro!

Do you think that in this place they wanted to make a dump, then luckily the citizens protested and this oasis was created!

Qualche giorno fa sono andato a vedere un'area naturale protetta che non avevo mai visto prima:

  • L'Oasi naturale Gemma

Pensate che in questo posto volevano fare una discarica, poi per fortuna i cittadini hanno protestato ed è stata creata quest'oasi!

P1220438.jpg

It was a little late so I didn't stop to look at the map of the place.

I saw a big wooden sign and so I went in to visit it!

ITA

Era un po 'tardi, quindi non mi sono fermato a guardare la mappa del posto.

Ho visto un grande cartello di legno e così sono entrato!

P1220381.jpg

While I was walking along a long dirt road I paid attention to the surrounding landscape...

ITA

Mentre stavo camminando lungo una lunga strada sterrata ho prestato attenzione al paesaggio circostante ... molto delicato e rilassante.

P1220383.jpg

I was surrounded by low hills

ITA

Ero circondato da basse colline

P1220384.jpg

After a few meters I met a receptive building where I discovered that they carry out creative activities for the students of the city schools.

ITA

Dopo pochi metri ho incontrato un edificio ricettivo dove ho scoperto che svolgono attività creative per gli studenti delle scuole del posto.

P1220385.jpg

The oasis is well maintained, there are wooden fences, benches and more.

ITA

L'oasi è ben tenuta, ci sono recinti in legno, panchine e non solo.

P1220386.jpg

I arrived in a wet area with many ponds connected by wooden walkways.
Really nice, I didn't expect to find such an interesting place!

ITA

Sono arrivato in una zona umida con molti stagni collegati da passerelle di legno.
Davvero bello, non mi aspettavo di trovare un posto così interessante!

P1220387.jpg

The reflections on the water make the environment varied and dynamic.

ITA

I riflessi sull'acqua rendono l'ambiente, vario e dinamico.

P1220390.jpg

P1220392.jpg

P1220393.jpg

I was not alone, I met a nice little girl with her dad, who was struggling to keep up with her! :-D

ITA

Non ero da solo, ho incontrato una simpatica bambina col suo papà, che faticava a starle dietro! :-D

P1220395.jpg

Once at a steep staircase I started to climb a small hill.

ITA

Giunto ad una ripida scalinata ho cominciato a risalire un piccolo colle.

P1220399.jpg

P1220402.jpg

P1220403.jpg

P1220405.jpg

A sign hanging from a branch read:

"magical forest"

I looked around but I was alone, I didn't see any gnomes or leprechauns! :-D

ITA:

Un cartello appeso a un ramo riportava la scritta:

"bosco magico"

Mi sono guardato attorno ma ero da solo, non ho visto ne gnomi ne leprecauni! :-D

P1220407.jpg

I continued along the path hoping to meet a beautiful fairy...

ITA

Ho proseguito lungo il sentiero sperando di incontrare una bella fata...

P1220408.jpg

At one point I was in front of a beautiful tree full of white flowers and near a hammock ... I didn't try it ... I was afraid the gnomes would get pissed! :-D

ITA

Ad un certo punto eccomi di fronte ad un bellissimo albero pieno di fiori bianchi e vicino un'amaca...non l'ho provata...avevo timore che gli gnomi si incazzassero! :-D

P1220410.jpg

P1220415.jpg

The sun was setting and the light was becoming truly magical!!

ITA

Il sole stava tramontando e la luce stava diventando davvero magica!!

P1220417.jpg

Laughter and smoke attract my attention...

ITA

Delle risate e del fumo attirano la mia attenzione...

P1220418.jpg

A group of children with their parents were cooking something at the barbecue, they had camped with an Indian tent ... it's the first time I see such a thing :-D

ITA

Un gruppo di bambini con i genitori stavano cucinando qualcosa al barbecue, si erano accampati con una tenda indiana...è la prima volta che vedo una cosa simile :-D

P1220420.jpg

P1220421.jpg

A threatening dog growls and barks at me... their masters don't call him back and I decide to leave and go on with the adventure!

ITA

Un cane minaccioso ringhia e abbaia verso di me...i loro padroni non lo richiamano e io decido di andarmene e proseguire con l'avventura!

P1220423.jpg

P1220424.jpg

I see a ray of light, I was coming out of the thick vegetation...

ITA

Vedo uno spiraglio di luce, stavo uscendo dalla folta vegetazione...

P1220425.jpg

I had found the magic!
Look at that light, what an atmosphere... these are just photos.
While I was there it was amazing!

ITA

Avevo trovato la magia!
Guardate che luce, che atmosfera...queste sono solo foto.
Mentre ero lì era incredibile!

P1220430.jpg

What light can do is something unique!

ITA

Quello che può fare la luce è qualcosa di unico!

P1220431.jpg

How does a person not smile with happiness at a similar show...

ITA

Come fa una persona a non sorridere di felicità di fronte a uno spettacolo simile...

P1220433.jpg

P1220435.jpg

The tour of the oasis was over and after the walk I felt relaxed and full of energy, if this isn't magic, what is it?!!

ITA

Il giro dell'oasi era finito e dopo la camminata mi sentivo rilassato e pieno di energia, se non è magia questa, cosa lo è?!!

P1220436.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this magical post!!

I wish you all a fabulous day !! :-D

ITA

Spero che questo magico post vi sia piaciuto!!

Auguro a tutti una giornata fiabesca!! :-D

Sort:  

Veramente un bel posto. Dovremmo salvaguardare molti più posti così. Bellissime foto, complimenti, hai catturato davvero dei bei colori.

Posted using Partiko Android

Grazie!! Si é proprio così, ci sono una miriade di posti che meritano di essere salvaguardati, valorizzati e conosciuti...nel mio piccolo provo a farli conoscere ☺️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Che bel post, ancora non ti conoscevo ma amo i post sui viaggi, questa riserva naturale sembra molto bella.

Grazie!! Dai meglio tardi che mai ☺️ Sono contento ti sia piaciuto. Il mio intento é proprio quello di scoprire e far conoscere le bellezze nascoste. Felice di averti conosciuta ☺️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great post from Italy. Sometimes I have to visit your beautiful country. Like the way you present the walk.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you Karja! Italy is wonderful, it is always worth visiting. I'm glad you enjoyed the post!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful! You got so many perfectly lit photos! This looks like a great place to spend time and visit in many seasons. Thank you for sharing it!

It really is an incredible place, very beautiful and inspiring. Thanks for the comment, I'm glad you like the photos!

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much! I appreciate your work! :)

Congratulations @alequandro! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I fall in love with this place. I like to see so much photos and you did it. Beautiful place, looks so peaceful and calm, like a place for some rest or spent a holiday. Thanks for sharing. :)

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed the post! It really is a wonderful oasis!

Welcome. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66