Day 24# on Steemit. Photography 📷 "The secret little town" - Circuit board macro photography

in #photography7 years ago

AV-100930-0080-Edit.jpg

Hello again my dear friends!

One of fhese days I played with my camera experimenting with a kind of DIY macro photography techique. I did not use a classic macro lens but I made this experiment using a reversed lens. Practically I attached the front of a 50mm lens on the body using a macro reverse ring specially designed for my Nikon camera. I find very interesting the world of macro photography because somehow it's like discovering new hidden worlds unseen at the first sight. I love gettiing closer and closer to the subject and everytime I'm amazed by the small interesting details that I see trought my lenses.

AV-100929-0040-Edit.jpg

AV-100929-0040-EditBW.jpg

AV-100930-0080-Edit-2.jpg

AV-100930-0083-Edit-2.jpg

AV-100930-0084.jpg

AV-100930-0084BW.jpg

AV-101002-0122-Edit-2.jpg

AV-101002-0122-Edit.jpg

I don't know what you really see there, but to be honest, the first time I closely saw this circuit boards trough my macro lens I felt like I was a tiny man, on a parking lot surrounded by cars, I see streets, warehouses and other buildings. Off course that it's only my imagination. 😉
At this point I'm really curious about your perspective.

Enjoy!

Thank you so much for watching!

If you feel...leave a comment and let me know your thoughts...I'll do my best to respond.

with love,
Adrian
@adrianv

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @adrianv to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Uhm,

When i first saw the picture, i was saying damn... you didn't do that ;-)
Till now i've done it just in hand, haven't got the adapter and wanted to try it.

There is a way to use it with a cardboard tube if i remember well or a cup of coffee.

Macro has its reward. It reveals so much... when i was a kid i was playinig with optical game if you remember. It was a kit with microscope, loupes, telescope and something else don't remember. For kids.

But was so much fun ;-)

#circleoffriends

Hope that you enjoy.
I'm having fun with any of my experiments. I fell like a kid playing and that brings me so much joy.
Have fun, my friend!

Yup

Being a kid will always make a difference from all this so called "adults" who lost their way to have a bit of fun.

Cheers

#circleoffriends

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you!

Very very cool effect @adrianv! Indeed, they look like they can be tiny worlds.

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/buildawhale/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-10-04-17

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Thank you so much @nicnas! Really appreciated.

Your photos are quite interesting. I felt like I was looking at something way more alive then we give credit to such,
small seemingly meaningless pieces of plastic and other materials.
Thanks for sharing.
#cof

Thank you @redsfallin!
Glad you enjoy!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adrianv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 2.69 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @alexvan

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 67022.52
ETH 3558.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51