Surfing the foggy coast

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Knee deep in the fog


20180312-L1080823-1.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

20180312-L1080836-1.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Either rain or shine or even sharks, nothing can stop these diehards from getting into the ocean. This was on a FOGGY day right down the street from my house at Ocean Beach. A popular location that the locals like to surf all day and everyday. I've Been playing around with this new digital Camera that im looking to purchase "LEICA SL" Im so in love this this machine, it blows my mind how perfect this camera is! I cant wait to own it myself while taking my work to the next phase in Photography. Those who know about LEICA know what im talking about!

20180312-L1080815-1.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

20180312-L1080854-1.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!
Caught this little guy throwing up DAB's


SeriesUrban
CameraLeica SL
Lens90-300mm Leica
EditedAdobe Lightroom
Location📍 San Francisco, SF

If you enjoyed this content please help by UpVoting or Resteem!
💬 Message me on Discord
www.adriansky.com

Alt Text Alt Text Alt Text Alt Text

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @olaronke leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

GOOD LOOKING OUT @GUARD

Amazing photos! I just posted about my obsession for foggy weather. I live next to a lake so I get to amaze foggy water quite often but this sure is next level! Way better views than mine. The link to my post is here so you can check it if you want to :)

https://steemit.com/landscapephotography/@meandyou/fog-obsession#comments

Hey man, I thought you already owned the camera :) I hope that you'll be able to get yourself one soon. Foggy weather is awesome for taking pictures, and yours are beautiful! In the first one, I love the striking contrast between the water and the beach in the foreground, and how everything gradually fades away in the fog.

Yoo, Naw i only own a Leica M6 film camera and I was borrowing a friend in the mean time testing it out to see if it was what i was looking for and I have to say this thing is a monster and i love it more and more. Im looking to fully shoot only Leica but its a big investment, Thanks allot man!!

Wow - that’s an amazing camera to have! These shots are gorgeous - such great black and whites <3

Thanks Doll you so sweet, always love hearing your feedback!!!

great work and great place! loved the photos! :-)

the atmosphere is really good. fog always adds something to the photos if its made correctly

Promote your post first time for FREE.
Send 0.500 SBD / 1.0 STEEM and url in memo and your post will be resteemed with over 18.000+ followers , Min 60+ Upvote , Hugewhale Upvote .
Your post will be more popular and you will find new friends.
Details and proof of work here:

https://stееmit.com/@hugewhale / https://sleemit.com/@hugewhale

BONUS: for every upvote, in the next 30 minutes you get a
free resteem / https://sleemit.com/@hugewhale
!

Service Active / https://sleemit.com/@hugewhale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54