Purple Bloom in Napa Valley

in #photography7 years ago


image.png
Click on image to view larger

Purple Bloom in Napa Valley

I'm not familiar with these flowers. I sort of just snapped it while driving around in the Wine Country in Napa Valley, California. Looking around for images in Google search, I believe it's Chicory (Cichorium intybus), but I could very well be wrong. Your guess is as good as mine.

That's what sucks about snapping on random plants you come across when you're not a botanist. Still, it's fun looking for a matching plant later when you actually have to name and describe the photo.

Do you know what this plant is?


CategoryLandscape
ExposureManual exposure, 1/60 sec, ISO 100
CameraCanon EOS 5D
LensCanon 90mm TS-E
FilterPolarizer
LocationNapa Valley, California

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

All photos are taken and articles are written by Adonis Villanueva of Always Wanderlust unless otherwise stated.

USE YOUR SP TO EARN PASSIVE INCOME - SMARTSTEEM
GET MORE FOLLOWERS - Steem Engine
THE BEST TRAVEL CONTENT - TRAVELFEED

Have a Laugh!
The Spider in the Patio
Detained for Drugs in Norway
Unforgettable Ride on a Chicken Bus
The Love Valley


Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Website, AlwaysWanderlust.com

Join the Steemit Travellers on Discord

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Beautiful, my only few days in Napa were in January and it was very overcast. I would love to visit again in the summer or fall and enjoy it's wonder!

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

Your photos all look stunning! Did you find out what flowers these are??? I wanna say cosmos but I'm not even close to being a flower person :)

the flower & its colour is so beautiful.
just awsm.

This comment has received a 0.19 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mahadihasanzim.

WOW !!!!!!!!
That click was so beautiful .
Loved this precious Purple bloom . You got really amazing skill to click things properly . Appreciate about this .
Thanks for sharing with us . Bless up @adonisabril
Waiting for next another one :)

All the chicory I know of features a blue flower. This what i found online for chicory ...Chichory-1024x768.jpg

Could they be related to echinacea?

Maybe? I have not clue :)

Good photo. I like your idea of seeking out things to photograph and post on STEEMIT, for all to see and enjoy.

I love purple.. That's a beautiful flower

Great shot! I also would say these are Cosmea.

I took this pic in my parents garden and these flowers look really similar :)

They're really pretty :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77