Walkabout the ocean side...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

It's Wednesday, and this is normally when I would do a BeachWednesday post

And I do have some seaside or ocean views I should say, but not really beaches... so, no... no BeachWednesday today...

I just remembered - this fits #WednesdayWalk by @tattoodjay to a 'T'!
My first Wednesday Walk too!! Yayyyy...

Starting in a small way though...

Here are shots of some scenes which I found remarkable and I hope you'll enjoy them too!

Shot these at the inimitable Great Ocean Road, Victoria, Australia


P3100352b.jpg

What I liked here was that reddish rock surface
What great colour and texture!
Part rock, part loose red sand
See the layers and also some tufts of vegetatian clinging stubbornly on...
I can imagine the storms and elements it has survived!


P3100351b.jpg

Where is the ocean, you say?
To the right of the photo above... is this....
A peep at the crashing waves
And you're not allowed to go any nearer the edge


P3100350b.jpg

Move further to the left of the first photo, down a stairway and you'll find this arched sanctuary
That's known as The Grotto, at the Port Campbell National Park, along the Great Ocean Road
Lovely calm pool at low tide, belies the tumultuous waves beyond
It's a wonderful hideaway!


Captured with OLYMPUS FE4030 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Nice spot very good i like it thank you for sharing :)

Thank you, @yeaho! Glad you like it.... :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.428 which ranks you at #2328 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 58 places in the last three days (old rank 2386).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 366 contributions, your post is ranked at #218.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wait? This is your first? Haha, not bad for a first timer ; )

Hehehe, yeah! I keep forgetting despite sometimes at a loss for what to post!
My baddd... :p

Its really nice place to walk photography.

It is.... A beautiful place!
Thank you, @kamrunnahar

Ooh, I love it. I grew up right by the sea with rocks like that. - even an arched one we call the Bow Fiddle Rock!

Ooohhh, lucky you! :D
I love exploring places like this... We actually spent a whole day along this stretch of the Great Ocean Road, and there was still more we didn't cover, and I could have taken more time! Maybe I might go back one day... maybe... :) Happy Wednesday to you, Diane!!

Yes, I played on the rocks as a child, and was still quite agile on them last time I tried climbing them and jumping from rock to rock. I felt like a mountain goat!! 😂😂😂. Happy Wednesday to you too. We are still on Tuesday here.

Hahaha - I can imagine you doing that! 😁
I've been following your Tahitian/French Polynesian adventures...
Wonderful stories...

Sshh! Lol! The pièce de resistance is yet to come when I write about Rangiroa! That will be a while yet, as I have to het through Huahine and then Bora Bora!

...following you all the wayyy... lol

What a cool place for a walk and a first Wednesday Walk post ;)

thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

I'm most happy to... :) Thank you!
Look forward to more Wednesday Walks!

That’s great 😃 👍😎😂

Stunning! And a new word! Inimitable, how unique.. I've gotta get to Oz soon..

I'm actually sitting at the immigration office for the umpteenth time in the last year currently, big sigh... Hoping this is the last time for a loooooong while...

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh dear... Hope you got immigration sorted out?
Lol - yup, interesting word, huh...
And yes, you must visit Oz, soon... Beautiful place! ;)

Got my extension and the long term visa file is opened. So should be all good. Oz and the Kiwi land are high on my list !

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhh Kiwi land would be great to visit too... South island with their fjord-kinda landscapes...

I love the way the wave formed cave looks in the photograph. The reflections in the water with the waves in the background make it look nice.

Awwww, you're too kind - I like how you described it too!
Thank you, @lightsplasher! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82