Just another daysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

Nothing special here... just another day, just another sunset
A little light, a little colour... some clouds, some sun

Here's a post for Sunday, which is the normal golden hour day
Which I seem to miss posting for these days...

Doesn't matter... am still waiting for our golden hour to come back
Meanwhile, archives aren't particular... they don't mind whichever day you want

Go to the 'scenes' folder - that's what I call them...
...find one you like (this is the hardest part - trust me!), edit, form a story and post!

Enjoy these I found for this week!


DSC02840b.jpg

Let's do it a little different today
First, a scene I think you might like best...
Then I found another shot some minutes before...
and another some minutes after
See the differences?
Just a matter of minutes


DSC02831b.jpg

This is some 3 minutes before scene number one above...
The sun was just here
We missed it!


DSC02853b.jpg

This is 8 minutes after scene number one
Not as dramatic, but the sun still leaves a trail behind and an after glow on the clouds above

Shot these early last May
All three scenes are on the same evening


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view




I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Downvoting. Disagreement on rewards. Votes exchange through @sp-group delegation club = posting and selfvoting 10 times a day. Your delegated Steem Power is 2 times more profitable than mine SP.


If this is a mistake or you no longer delegating Steem Power to the vote trading circle, please leave a comment. Downvote will be removed and your post will be upvoted.

I don't post 10 times a day nor do I self-vote 10 times a day, and I have never done that! I don't have a delegation to sp-group any more...

Are you going to keep your word and remove your downvote?

Right decision, upvoted. Welcome to #newsteem

Just upvoted your post. Good work

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful and spectacular skies

Thank you very much, @juancar347... :)

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.434 which ranks you at #2335 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 95 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

you may say nothing special but I think they are very special shots with glorious colors

You are very kind... thank you!!

Not at all I just say it as I see it 👍🙂

Inventive and poetic, as always,

100%

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Resteemed→

My friend @ackhoo


Thank you, Jerry! :)

You are so very welcome @ackhoo. I love your photos,
And I love it when they are paired with your
Writings, which are usually lovely.

f5ijxq.png

Thank you very much, Jerry!!
Glad you enjoy both my photos and my writing, although I do ramble some... 😂

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 6 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
2

Congratulations @ackhoo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 7250 replies. Your next target is to reach 7500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Gorgeous photos and poems to go with it....beautiful mate.

Thank you, @nazirullsafry!
Appreciate it... :)

It is really nice golden hour photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69684.47
ETH 3531.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73