Is this the return?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Almost back? Are my drama sunsets almost back?? Fingers crossed and hoping so... 😄

I was late getting home yesterday and almost missed this! It was already 7.30pm, parked my car and ran upstairs, grabbed my camera and this is the first shot I caught!!

Moody, but ohhh so good! I do enjoy all my sunsets, the bright over dramatic ones as well as these subtle moody blues ~ somehow they exude feel-good feelings all over... Mother Nature has come and left us a reminder that she's done her work!


DSC02055b.jpg

Pale blue skies that remind us of the dull weather we've been getting with rain in the evenings. Somehow the sun broke through...
And how it shone!
Catching nearby clouds, to celebrate together
A simple subtle celebration


DSC02067b.jpg

And then it got a little 'louder'...
Just a little... But a glorious ray shone bright, shone strong
Golden but a little one-sided, as if holding back from being over-exuberant


DSC02070a.JPG

Just two minutes later, darkness falls... And falls hard and dark
Leaving just this strip of colour along the horizon
amidst the darkness of night


Captured with SONY ILCE-5100



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Sort:  

Looks like they are back! I cross fingers with you! :)

Awww... Let's hope so! :)
Thank you, @pipurilla!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 3/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 08:22:19
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1233.31/1600.00
Total Photos: 101
Total comments: 206
Total contest wins: 9
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow, number two with that huge burst of colour is amazing!

I thought so too... Odd how sometimes the rays get those one sided glow.... Guessing the clouds or something filters it that way!
Thank you for dropping by, Keith! :)

An opening in the clouds perhaps... makes a giant sunbeam :)

Indeed they are back =))
How are you doing my sweet miss ?

Hello, @luigi-the-gnome! So glad to see you...
I am fine... as I hope you are... Am on holiday today - so shall do more steeming... ahhhh - this is the life! ;)

Happy to see you ;-)

Likewise... 😊🌼

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 29 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you, @pixresteemer... Going to check out the 29th Jan issue! ;)

Thank you, Georgi! :)

!originalworks

You have beautiful surroundings! I can relate to quickly needing to grab the camera for such light. Sometimes I wonder that people who don't photograph, they tend to overlook such beauty.

So true... Well, as long as they enjoy our shots! ;)
Thank you very much, @apprenticeoflife and yes, I am most fortunate!

The second image has a nice radiant glow, hidden partly by a dark cloud that makes it seem divided into 2 unequal halves. Wonderful photography, and I liked the way that you made a run for it in order to capture the images!

Awww... Thank you very much! I love it when clouds add to the scene... 'Drama' skies, I call them!
Yup, made it just in time... ;)

Great view. Beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65