Final sunsets of 2018

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Sundays are always golden hour photography day... Hence, I thought, how about we have a look at the last few sunsets of the year ~ 2018!

Not the most spectacular but have a look for yourself, to see if they're worthy of mention...

I'm no judge as I'm biased... I love all sunsets, unless there's none at all!

Note: Happen that these I chose are all around the same time...
But what a difference!


DSC05628b.jpg

27 Dec 2018, 19:29hrs
It's complicated!
One of those dramatic clouds and sun rays shows
But not the entire sky, only close to the horizon
Like a mini show!


DSC05633b.jpg

28 Dec 2018, 19:30hrs
Calm peaceful blues and a dusky burnished orange
How about if we zoom in onto the city's structures...


DSC05638b.jpg

28 Dec 2018, 19:32hrs
Love this colour!
Petronas Twin Towers on the right, and the KL Tower


DSC05644b.jpg

30 Dec 2018, 19:29hrs
Early darkening...
Except for this red glow from beyond the horizon,
and a ray, or two, shooting outwards on the right
Provided a backdrop to a nearby mosque's minaret

And tomorrow is the 31st of December
What evening skies will tomorrow ~ the last day of the year bring?
We'll see...

Happy New Year 2019, Everyone!!
Hope it is a healthier, happier, more prosperous year for all!


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer! :)

It's surprising to think how they all look so different despite being taken around the same time. Cool pictures and Happy New Year! :)

Exactly! Hence I put down the times there...
Thank you very much! Look forward to a great year for everyone...

Well done as always @achoo my friend.
Upvoted and reblogged, I hope your
Upcoming year is filled with Joy!

Awww, thank you very much, Jerry!
Wishing you a year filled with much joy and happiness... :)

Wow, I did not realize that you lived so close to the city?! What city is this in the distance? I love the December 28th shot. Something about those blues with just a touch of color.. I can almost hear the quiet and calm of the day being over. I enjoyed 2018.. Can't wait to see what 2019 brings me. Should I make a resolution this year?? hmmmm .. Maybe it should be to dust off the camera equipment I don't use, and use it. :-/

:-)

Yup, about 20 mins to the capital city of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur! :) All the conveniences of the city but far enough from the hustle and bustle! Haha... No resolution for me, never did... Yes, you should dust off your camera and stuff, and use them... :)

Be ready for the new year sunset!

I am, I am...

I also love sunsets as you might know my friend! Some beauties here and hope to see many more in 2019. May yours be filled with blessings!

Ohhh yes! :) Thank you, and a Happy New Year to you & yours too... May you have a blessed 2019!!

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.283 which ranks you at #2609 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 2603).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 209 contributions, your post is ranked at #118.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83